We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel is highly recomended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie to your Saves list
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Winter Specials
Ranked #139 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Hotel is highly recomended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

This hotel is superb from the moment you arrive and are met with a welcome drink to the time you say your goodbyes and go home. if you are looking for a resort type hotel away from the mayhem of Marrakesh then this hotel is it. Well run, genuine friendly staff, and very professional service,

Rooms
The rooms are big and well decorated with a couch lcd TV fridge can be a bit of a walk from the main block due to size of hotel

Restaurants
There are 3 restaurants the main one. a Moroccan restaurant and an Italian one we found all superb with a wide choice of good quality food cooked in front of you by chiefs and various cooking stations who put the food out for a Buffet style service. There is a choice of 3 wines beer and soft drinks with meals plus an extensive range of deserts. In-between meal time’s snacks were available.

Pool area and day time activities
The outdoor pool is massive the biggest we have ever seen as soon as you arrive at the pool area your are brought towels and pillows plenty of choice of sun loungers and also double and triple beds and couches there are two pool bars (only one open in winter) with a full choice of cocktails spirits wine soft drinks teas and coffees and also a self service bar area for soft drinks.
The Animation team runs activities such as bingo, aerobics and darts and there are two table tennis tables also games pitch and tennis courts the Animation team are friendly not too pushy and seem to enjoy their jobs and get people involved f they wish.
There is a indoor pool which is also quite large and a Gym with good quality equipment a spa centre and Children’s club and park.

Evenings
There is a show bar where the entertainment team put on a show every night, in the foyer where a keyboard player and singer played and people danced and the main lounge bar which is where we spent most evenings the Bar staff we great and they were no restrictions on the number of drinks you could get this is good when you are at a table with a few people all bars stop serving at midnight.

Overview
This is a top quality hotel with professional staff and well managed its location is outside of the centre of Marrakesh but as this was our second visit to the area we wanted to be away from the hustle and bustle , the hotel runs a free bus all day right into the heart of Marrakesh 20mins away
Only real room for improvement was the queues for lunch it got very busy around 2pm and some guests lacked manners also it would be good to have tea coffee making facilities in rooms
Well done to all the staff of Riu Tikida Palmeraie we will be back

Room Tip: Rooms in 5000 block but ask for 1st floor with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,662
    997
    271
    62
    20
See reviews for
730
1,627
26
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (767)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

my husband and i returned from riu tikida palmeraie 27-01-2012, we had a lovely holiday the hotel was even nicer than brochure pics. went into marrakech a couple of times using the free shuttle bus, the night time is so different from the day but loved both equally, if you dont like bartering the is a road full of fixed price shops. the weather wasnt great (but we did have 2 glorious days) so we booked 3 half day tours with thompson rep sarah really enyoyed them all. the animation team work very hard and they were all lovely. if you go this time of year take warm evening clothes as it was very cold at night walking to and from hotel complex, also if your like me and like your cuppa when you wake up take a kettle.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonshire, england
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

This hotel is out of town, and considering the chaos of Marrakech that’s not a bad thing!
And it’s really a very good quality All Inclusive hotel. The room is fine, the food is really rather good (although we did dine at the Moroccan restaurant one night which was a rather bland experience). Even the wine is very palatable – white in particular. The pool area is clean, tidy and they have those lovely padded ‘beds’ that are worth getting up early in the morning to bag.
The free shuttle bus into town is a real bonus.
Book it with confidence, you’ll have a great time and you’ll save yourself a fortune as staying in Marrakech is uber expensive with regard to eating out and drinking – a can of lager (if you can find a restaurant with an alcohol licence) will set you back £4-6.

Room Tip: The room blocks are a walk from the main hotel and in January it's freezing in the morning and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

From the transfer bus the hotel took half hour or so, upon arrival we had a waitress handing out cocktails a nice touch we decided to take a seat till the rush for rooms was over, the reception was first rate fast and friendly, we then had a walk around the grounds on our way to our room.While our baggage was delivered, Stunning is the word I would use. Our room was as expected for a riu hotel immaculate with all the trimmings. The pool side bar service was as expected look up and the staff are on hand even the towel guy ran over as we came towards the pool taking our towel cards and placing them with pillows on our choice of seating. Brilliant.

THE FOOD !
Well what to say about the food except the best food ever! Full choice morning noon and night, the service first rate the choice of Moroccan,Italian,English,French, etc etc something for all tasts seemed to be on the menu every day.

THE STAFF.
When the hotel manager eats with his guests and becomes part of his entertainment team on an evening, that is in my opinion leading from the front! His waiters & waitresses were on had all day and all night,

I guess what I would like to say in short is this is a fab hotel stay there if you want a top place in marrakech, you'll not be disappointed..

THOMPSON I would like to say thanks for a grate holiday we'll be booking again soon I hope!Please keep it up"a good job done"
p.s our reps were very helpfully to all in all nice to get what you pay for 10/10

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Having only just got around to completing this having returned on the 27th January, but felt that better late than never. The hotel was set in very nice grounds which were clean and tidy, the staff from the moment of arrival, were very helpful, friendly and very efficient. The weather was not that kind to us, but it did not stop us enjoying the country and the sites. The two speciallity restaurants were a nice change from the main dinning room, and on my birthday, I had rose petals and champagne on the table, which was I felt a very nice touch, as we had already received a bottle in the room on arrival. We booked a couple of trips, but the weather spoilt them, as it was so cold and cloudy. I was a little surprised at the lack of atmosphere, was not sure if it was due to the time of year. The entertainment team are full of energy, but they do not hassle you to join in the events, which I feel is as it should be. Tea & coffee facilities in the room would have prevented the dash across the pool area, to collect from the pool bar a welcome cuppa, especially when it was raining and blowing a gale. All in all an enjoyable stay, if we did return we would choose a warmer time of year.

Room Tip: Ist floor rooms facing the pool are a lovely sun trap in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

GENERAL:
Overall the Hotel is situated outside of Marrakech and this has its advantages and disadvantages. You feel like you are in your own piece of African paradise here and you don't hear the calls to prayer or any hustle and bustle as you do in the city itself. However, there is no local atmosphere here and once you are inside the walls of the hotel, you could be in any All Inclusive in the world.

ROOMS:
Comfy beds, clean linen, large tiled floors, adequate bathroom & large balconies! What more could you want, its not like you will be spending a lot of time here, only sleeping! But on a serious note, the rooms are actually quite sizeable compared to what I expected. I stayed in a triple with two other blokes as part of a larger group and we never bumped in to each other or where short of space in the room, even with the double sofa bed unfolded all day.

FOOD:
All inclusive with various cuisines to choose from. All were acceptable and there was enough of it for everyone. The restaurants in the evening were just full of anything you could want and even the most picky of eaters will find something to eat. The desserts were very colourful and tasted amazing.

ENTERTAINMENT:
The entertainment team, well they tried their best, but they aren't going to win any awards, lets leave it at that!

THINGS TO DO:
Massive swimming pool with pool bar, not enough beds in high season but you get that issue anywhere really. Tennis, Football, Darts, Pool, Table Tennis etc. All good fun. Various bars and lounges that are open through the day and night.

MARRAKECH:
Free bus into and back from the Main Sq in Marrakech on a schedule. You do have to book so they know how many to expect etc but its not a major problem if you miss it. Its about 8-10miles and is a fairly interesting walk along a busy main road. However I wouldn't recommend it as it only costs about £10/€12/$18 for a taxi each way.

TAXIS - A WARNING:
The taxis however are pot luck what you get. Some are friendly and some not so much. We had one driver who had stripped the inside of the rear door panels so there was no way to get out as there was no handles/window winder and he only would let us out if we booked him to take us to the airport when we left. We agreed, gave him the wrong time on the wrong date and a fake room number. Brave driver really considering the were three quite well built guys in the taxi! Also, some don't have seat belts, or even doors which close fully so please choose wisely. And DONT accept taxis from the guys at the airport stood in front of black Mercedes. You pay up front a set price and then they put their hand up and this little fiat screams to a halt and THAT is your taxi, not the Merc! Funny though to watch people fall for it and demand their money back. Harmless and quite clever really!

ALL IN ALL:
A great hotel and a pleasure to stay there. The staff are excellent and polite and some of the girls were quite chatty! Try and get it cheap going direct rather than a package and you'd be surprised if you wait late enough what you can get it for!

Room Tip: The third bed in a Triple room is actually a sofa bed that could realistically sleep two! And is ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, england
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We had a short winter break to this hotel on 27th January 2012. The weather was very good, pure blue skies, though chilly at night.
The hotel is very well planned and spotlessly clean, the pool area is exceptional. All the staff without exception are friendly, cheerful and efficient. The food is good....not great, plenty of choice, but I couldn't have been too enthusiastic if I had to eat it for 2 weeks.!!
The rooms are a good size with a nice balcony with rattan furniture. The room had 2 large single beds which were very hard, sofa and a minifridge. There was a separate toilet from the bathroom. There's a large free in room safe.
We took the free shuttle into Marrakech, which though interesting isn't for the faint-hearted. We sat in a cafe on the roof terrace with a mint tea, which meant you could watch all the snake charmers etc, without being hassled.
We probably wouldn't return, only because there is nowhere really to walk to as the hotel isn't close to anything, but we are very glad we went.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level floor with a view of the gargens and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Opening winter 2009/10 * Located in Marrakech * Main building and 2-storey annexes * 65,000 m2 gardens * 5 km from Marrakech's old quarter * 800 m from various shops * 13 km from the airport * 900 m from a bus stop * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.