We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie to your Saves list
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Join us & get 500 Points
Ranked #166 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very Good Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Most of the reviews give a good view of the Hotel and our experience matched them.

Some comments:

The hotel is on flat ground, and so no steps or hills
The service is very good
For all incl. the food is freshly prepared and so very good ( We had smoked salmon and champagne on Sunday mornings)
We were easily able to book the Morrocan restaurant ( our favourite) and the Italian one
Smoking was not a problem for us in public places
Rooms were large and thoughtfully equipped
Wifi was only available in the reception area - This is large and has lots of places to settle down in
Security was good - We were at the end of the complex and there were security staff positioned near our room
Cats were not a problem
The indoor pool is fine - loved the funky music
The outdoor pool is awesome - we never used it because of the weather, sat round it though. Good coffee etc at the pool bar
We were able to find the comfy beds at the pool - people obviously get up at 8am to claim the best ones...
The gardens are lovely
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our 10 days. It is a very good Hotel and we would recommend it

Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,021
    1,250
    335
    82
    30
See reviews for
879
2,015
26
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (945)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Hi,
Just home from one week stay at the riu Tikida Palmeraie hotel.
The rooms are clean and of good size and the room we had on the 1st floor was ideal,garden at the rear the Atlas mountains at the front.The maid sevice was realy good.
Every member of staff was at hand at all times to give help or advise if required.
The food was varied to suit most tastes (but some folks put everything on their plates at once, then complained that it always seemed the same! )
The location of the hotel is as stated in all the ads 6k from the town which was reached by the shuttle bus without any problems (booked free from reception.)
The selection of drinks is vast the local brands are ok ( well i didn't hear anyone complain as it was consumed in large amounts by some guests. )

The entertainment typical riu style fanastic for kids and good for a laugh most times for others ( remember these are not west end shows)

The Tomson reps at this resort are the best we have seen yet at any hotel,they were avalable to give advise on the trips or how to enjoy the sites and sounds ( sometimes smells ) of the town.The girls were allways smartly dressed and never lolled about as we have seen at other resorts.Travel to Marrakech is good as there seems more leg room on the 737 than most other Tomson planes (unless upgrading).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Booked through first Choice for Feb half term (be aware, for our party of four 'adults' it was substantially cheaper to go for 10 days than 7.
downside has all ready been covered in other reviews, the beds are hard, the pool is freezing (and we had temps in the high 20's whilst their) and smokers seem to be everywhere.
But, even considering the above, this is a fantastic hotel. I have only ever been fully inclusive once before (St Lucia) and its not my thing, however, the Tikida Palmeraie was fantastic (and trust me, you are not missing out on any culinary delights in the city!)
The entertainment team bullied my teenage son and daughter into having a great time, and the spa was excellent, at a fraction of uk prices.
We all know that the entertainment will be awful and that some sad people with no life will put out towels at 7.00am in the morning, so dont moan!
One of the most relaxing holidays that we have ever had.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

Booked this trip as an all inclusive last min thing and thought it was good value.
Hotel was really nice and very clean.
The room we had was quite big for a standard hotel room and housekeeping staff were fast and efficient.
Food ~ not the best that Ive eaten but it certainly isnt the worst, I enjoyed it and I accept you cant feed lots of people and appeal to all tastes.
Be careful if you aren't particularly mobile, the rooms can be a long way from the restaurants/bars inside the main building.
Facilities in spa were reasonably priced and very relaxing. There is a large heated indoor pool, as well as gym. Outdoor pool area huge but I imagine its manic during the busier season.
Staff were all very polite, friendly and helpful.
Its a world of difference to the excursion to the souks, you'll need a drink after that experience!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

This was the first and last time I would go 'all-inclusive'. We were there for three nights. First the good points... The rooms are reasonably comfortable and clean though not particularly sound proof..you could clearly hear people walking about and scraping furniture on the tiled floor of the room above. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the extensive grounds that the hotel is set in are very attractive, landscaped, with nice features, and the pool is excellent. There is also an indoor pool and a gym and internet access. The so-so points are more about the atmosphere of the place. For a start, the main restaurant feels like a large dinner hall (Butlin's style) serving scores of people, where you have breakfast and dinner. It's all buffet style, and yes, everything is free, but it's all on a large scale with everyone milling round, bumping into each other clutching plates, going from one part of the buffet to another..all a bit impersonal and not at all relaxing...school dinners crossed my mind. Apparently there is an Italian restaurant also but we didn't get to try that..we went into town and eat there one evening. The main bar was ok but a huge TV dominated, and predictably, there was football and sport playing. I mean like why would you come somewhere special and fascinating like Morrocco to be sat there watching football all evening...you may as well stay at home? It's also along way from the centre of Marrakech, out on a limb, situated on an arterial road with nothing around , so you couldn't stroll out somewhere from the hotel complex, again adding to the sense of being isolated in a holiday camp. The last hotel courtesy bus back from town is early at 1830, so if you want to spend the evening in the centre of town it's £10 back in a taxi. Everybody staying there are presumably staying there because it is all free and cheap and cheerful, but there is something depressing about the atmosphere, you could be anywhere in the world with no sense of being in or near this ancient city. If you want your holiday to be all about cheap and cheerful, surrounded by fellow Brits and devoid of any individuality, then you may find it ok.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

All in all a very nice hotel, on par with the Riu hotels in Agadir that we stayed in last year. The food is good for a week but 2 weels would be a bit tiresome. Use the themed restaurants to break the week up and it will be OK. The quality of drinks and service was very good with no complaints. A stated before the outside poole is freezing but the indoor one is very good. All other reviews on the entertainment, rooms etc are on par with what we found however please take note that is you do not like the souks in town then apart from paying for day trips out there is nothing else to do nearby that is worthwhile, it is not a place where you can walk along a beach for a few hours. The biggest let down for me however was the lack of any no smoking areas outside of the resteraunts. All the bars, terraces and public areas stink of tobbacco smoke with a visible haze of smoke everywhere, after being used to clean bars in the UK it was a very off putting experience for us and very unpleasant. We will not be going to Morrocco again because of this. It was far more noticeable because of the cold nights so maybe summer would be better, we did not seem to notice it as much in Agadir.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

Can't fault the hotel, forget about the Location as you should check before you go, food was very good, rooms really clean, we had a suite but really needn't have bothered.
Weather not best but nothing to do with hotel just time of year.
Only thing which let it down for us was the majority of bar staff, never smiled and as part of a group made us feel guilty for having a drink.
Would definitely go to a Riu hotel again if this is the standard but not Marrakech been now.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#210 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,853 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#188 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#57 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 697 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
9.8 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and EasyToBook so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.