We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great riad in the Medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad de Vinci

Save Saved
You added Riad de Vinci to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad de Vinci
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   155 Ahmed Soussi Derb el Farran, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #188 of 1,041 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Rome
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great riad in the Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

A special, quiet place in the Medina, not too far from the souk. Very helpful and welcoming staff, spacious and comfortable rooms on the first floor, very well decorated. WiFi Internet, good breakfast and superb dinner upon request.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are quieter. Rooms on the ground floor are next to the breakfast tables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    36
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
57
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crozon, Bretagne, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I can't really fault Riad De Vinci after a delightful 7 days there with my wife. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who were always on hand and always had a ready smile.

It was simply but elegantly finished with polished tadelakt renders, a courtyard with deep plunge pool, a very comfortable communal area and fine old wrought iron galleries, all beautifully lit at night. There's a roof garden with all the usual sunbeds, breakfast area etc to take the blissful sunshine. Room was comfortable, simple with very very good shower and very clean. Breakfast served at whatever time of day you chose to emerge!

I thought it was well located - about 3 minutes walk from the Ben Silame Mosque which is accessable to taxis and only ten minutes walk from the middle of town - will go back again and again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

4 single females of a certain age, welcomed warmly, looked after brilliantly and enjoyed a fantastic 5 days. Excellent value, charming and helpful staff, beautifully furnished. Amazing value. Nothing was too much trouble. The kindness of ALL the staff was faultless. The rooftop terrace was bliss and well furnished. The attention to detail - candles on the stairs, Happy Birthday in petals on the bed, change in the breakfast to suit our tastes ... a really terrific find.

Room Tip: Maybe better to ask for a first floor room so as you are not disturbed by other guests on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Myself and 3 friends stayed here for 2 nights in September. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel that we were literally in our own home and noting was too big or too small. We were swept away with the classy, sophisticated and delicate detail and the amazing roof top terrace. A real hidden gem, fantastic value, close proximity to local attractions including the square which was a 10 minute walk. Cannot wait to return to this fab riad. Thank you for making our trip magical

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and found the Riad to be a relaxing spot to return to after pounding the pavements of the medina. The proprietor has kept the decor simple and tasteful, utilising local products such as lamps to create an intimate atmosphere.
The pool is small but perfect for cooling off in the afternoon heat. The roof terrace is ideal and comes complete with loungers and a view over the medina. We would come back again definitely!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Wonderful place, very quiet and romantic. Extremely helpful staff who picked us up in the middle of nowhere in the Medina when we got lost. They also escorted us to and from restaurants at night and to places of interest.
Would definately go again and recomend it to everyone. Great roof top terrace with nice breakfast served every morning (or at your prefered time) with fresh juices, pastry, bread, marmelade, cheese and fresh coffee.

Very centrally located, even though it can be a bit hard to find if you haven´t been in the medina of Marrakech before, so make sure to have someone to meet you where the taxi will drop you off.

Highly recomended and at a very reasonable price!

Couple from Oslo

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed for one night but we were completely blown away by the friendliness if the staff. From the minute we were picked up fron the train station we were looked after and arrived at the riad to be welcomed with an array of pastries and mint tea. The young member if staff walked us to the main square pointing out landmarks so we wouldn't get lost. Our room was well thought out, mininalist but comfortable with a wet room. We wish we could have stayed for longer and can't believe how cheap it is for the fantastic quality that is on offer.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad de Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad de Vinci

Address: 155 Ahmed Soussi Derb el Farran, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 1,041 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad de Vinci 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of the Medina, 15 minutes walking from main Jemaa El Fna square and Majorelle gardens, Riad de Vinci is a charming place with a smart and unique style. Designed as a modern Riad inspired by its Moroccan origins, the decoration combines old handicraft techniques with a contemporary style. Each room boasts its own style to make your stay truly unique.The 4 double rooms and the Leonardo Suite provide all the comfort you need. They all include air conditioning, a private bathroom, closets and good quality beds. Wireless Internet is also available for free in all the Riad.A continental breakfast including fresh orange juice and home made Moroccan pancakes is served every day either in the patio, on the roof top terrace or in your room. And you can taste a typical Moroccan dinner that our cook prepares every day with fresh products.To ensure your comfort, Riad de Vinci also proposes other services such as an airport shuttle service, hammam / massages or tour organization. Please feel free to contact us should you need any information.After a day of sightseeing in Marrakech and its Medina, come to Riad de Vinci and relax in the patio by the pool or in the other chilling areas of the Riad. And at night, feel the magic and charming atmosphere of the Riad displayed by the lights and candles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Riad de Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad De Vinci Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad de Vinci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.