We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home with style ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad de Vinci

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad de Vinci to your Saves list
Riad de Vinci
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   155 Ahmed Soussi Derb el Farran, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #181 of 1,136 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A home from home with style ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

4 single females of a certain age, welcomed warmly, looked after brilliantly and enjoyed a fantastic 5 days. Excellent value, charming and helpful staff, beautifully furnished. Amazing value. Nothing was too much trouble. The kindness of ALL the staff was faultless. The rooftop terrace was bliss and well furnished. The attention to detail - candles on the stairs, Happy Birthday in petals on the bed, change in the breakfast to suit our tastes ... a really terrific find.

Room Tip: Maybe better to ask for a first floor room so as you are not disturbed by other guests on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    41
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
79
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Myself and 3 friends stayed here for 2 nights in September. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel that we were literally in our own home and noting was too big or too small. We were swept away with the classy, sophisticated and delicate detail and the amazing roof top terrace. A real hidden gem, fantastic value, close proximity to local attractions including the square which was a 10 minute walk. Cannot wait to return to this fab riad. Thank you for making our trip magical

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and found the Riad to be a relaxing spot to return to after pounding the pavements of the medina. The proprietor has kept the decor simple and tasteful, utilising local products such as lamps to create an intimate atmosphere.
The pool is small but perfect for cooling off in the afternoon heat. The roof terrace is ideal and comes complete with loungers and a view over the medina. We would come back again definitely!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Wonderful place, very quiet and romantic. Extremely helpful staff who picked us up in the middle of nowhere in the Medina when we got lost. They also escorted us to and from restaurants at night and to places of interest.
Would definately go again and recomend it to everyone. Great roof top terrace with nice breakfast served every morning (or at your prefered time) with fresh juices, pastry, bread, marmelade, cheese and fresh coffee.

Very centrally located, even though it can be a bit hard to find if you haven´t been in the medina of Marrakech before, so make sure to have someone to meet you where the taxi will drop you off.

Highly recomended and at a very reasonable price!

Couple from Oslo

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed for one night but we were completely blown away by the friendliness if the staff. From the minute we were picked up fron the train station we were looked after and arrived at the riad to be welcomed with an array of pastries and mint tea. The young member if staff walked us to the main square pointing out landmarks so we wouldn't get lost. Our room was well thought out, mininalist but comfortable with a wet room. We wish we could have stayed for longer and can't believe how cheap it is for the fantastic quality that is on offer.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Excellent riad. Beuatiful room and courtyard - clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Very relaxing atmosphere - a break from the madness of Marakech.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We wondered how we would ever find our way to the raid on our own, but in fact we managed it without any trouble and it's only 2-3 minutes walk from the taxi point at Sidi Ben Slimane mosque. Easy walk to Djemaa el Fna Square in 15 minutes and easy access to the souk.

Taoufik, the owner, couldn't have been more hospitable and helpful. He even took me to the train station to buy my ticket to Casablanca and gave us plenty of advice on what to do and see in Marrakech. The red bus tour is good value and takes you all round town and the palmeries with ticket valid for 24 or
48 hours.

Achraf and Samir are really helpful too, taking us to the taxi area and through the alleyways to the Mythic Oriental Spa (also wonderful) about 10 minutes walk away. They booked us a table at El Fassia restaurant and generally couldn't have been more helpful. Full marks to them. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Jardins des Lilas
Riad Les Jardins des Lilas
#234 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Amin
Riad Amin
#150 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riad La Porte Rouge
Riad La Porte Rouge
#39 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#167 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ryad Noura
Ryad Noura
#291 of 1,136 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Alboraq
Riad Alboraq
#114 of 1,136 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad de Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad de Vinci

Address: 155 Ahmed Soussi Derb el Farran, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 1,136 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad de Vinci 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of the Medina, 15 minutes walking from main Jemaa El Fna square and Majorelle gardens, Riad de Vinci is a charming place with a smart and unique style. Designed as a modern Riad inspired by its Moroccan origins, the decoration combines old handicraft techniques with a contemporary style. Each room boasts its own style to make your stay truly unique.The 4 double rooms and the Leonardo Suite provide all the comfort you need. They all include air conditioning, a private bathroom, closets and good quality beds. Wireless Internet is also available for free in all the Riad.A continental breakfast including fresh orange juice and home made Moroccan pancakes is served every day either in the patio, on the roof top terrace or in your room. And you can taste a typical Moroccan dinner that our cook prepares every day with fresh products.To ensure your comfort, Riad de Vinci also proposes other services such as an airport shuttle service, hammam / massages or tour organization. Please feel free to contact us should you need any information.After a day of sightseeing in Marrakech and its Medina, come to Riad de Vinci and relax in the patio by the pool or in the other chilling areas of the Riad. And at night, feel the magic and charming atmosphere of the Riad displayed by the lights and candles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad de Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad De Vinci Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad de Vinci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.