We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Miria Palais Riad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added El Miria Palais Riad to your Saves list
El Miria Palais Riad
Ouahat Sidi Brahim, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“charming hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

we have passed several days in this charming hotel and we have only good words about it.we want to mention the warm atmosphere of the place and people.
the rooms are very large,confortable and clean.everything is at it's place.
the words are not enough to describe it.so,if you need to escape the reality,this is the perfect place.enjoy!

Room Tip: all the rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    55
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
51
193
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

A really big thank you to Baddia and all the staff at El Miria for making our anniversary a very special occasion. After visiting Morocco three times, we feel we have found a truly amazing haven away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh. The riad is absolutely stunning and immaculate. The view from our balcony looked over the Atlas mountains - breathtaking!!!! We did not want to come home. The spa - hammam was just what we both needed when we arrived. Baddia and her son arranged a couple of nights out for us, which we were blown away by both venues. A great relaxing and memorable 5 nights in Marrakesh.
Matthew and Keeley Collett will be back again very soon..........

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

After the experiences in Riads in Rabat and Fes, this one was a big relief. Perhaps it was because it was far from the main crowded Medina area of Marrakech, or the hospitality and the relaxing atmosphere. We were quite comfortable and relaxed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Located up to 7/8 kms from the Medina there is a place where Marrakesh became a novell and you can loose yourself in a magic scent! Everyone of the staff is friendly and kindly but also really professional. French, english and italian lenguages. We had a wonderful hammam and the total morrocan style spa is quite perfect. Mrs Badiaa is a perfect host and she thinks to everything to let your permanence be a dream. Perfect ratio between price and quality and greatfull policy of the riad is to overclass automatically if something better is available. Room 6 is the best room i've never stayed in my life!! ;-) Great service and unbelivable rooms. Clean is a rule strictly observed first of all...everywhere! thanks thanks thanks to all the staff, especially the two guys speaking perfectly italian and obviously to Mrs Badiaa and her kindly brother. "recommended" is not enough!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Thanks to Badia for making our stay so lovely. The hotel is amazing - not sure what Alan5185 is on about.

My girlfriend and I had a lovely room (2 I believe), chilled out by the pool, went for massages and hammans and took long showers. So very relaxing.

The drinks were great - Italian co-owner so they knew how to make a good spritz for my gf and had plenty of beers available for me. Tagines were among the best we had in Morocco. I have already recommended this place to two of my friends. And would do the same to you!

Thanks Badia and your lovely staff - we will be back.

Kevin and Laura

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Definitely not 5*. Do not be fooled by the glamorous website pictures. Our holiday was ruined when we were put in room 10. It was akin to a prison cell or underground bunker, small, basic, no daylight, the lights had to be on all the time, no terrace or anywhere to sit. The wardrobe was that small we couldn't unpack our cases. The sheets & towels had holes in them. The bathroom was ok. There were cockroaches as big as clothes pegs. As for getting a decent nights sleep there were dogs barking all night every night, our room was by the entrance & next to the staff store room so we could hear every coming & going from late at night & from 5 am when staff turned up. When I requested a move I was told there was nothing available & that I had booked a standard room! Nothing on the website showing this 2* room!
The hotel & pool were really nice except that there were only 4 parasols to 20 sun beds again not what you expect for a claimed 5*
We wondered why the jacuzzi was always free, we soon found out, it was freezing cold!
We dined at the hotel every evening due to the fact the hotel is so isolated & it cost £20 return in a taxi to Marrakech, the menu did not change but the food was ok. Drinks were ridiculously expensive, (£4 bottle beer, £7 gin & tonic).
Staff were attentive & helpful.
The excursions offered at €60 pp are not worth it. We were told it was only 1 1/2 hrs each way to Essaouira when in fact we were stuck in a minibus for 3hrs each way what a waste of a day!
Had we been put in a room similar to what we were expecting & seen on the website we would have enjoyed the holiday & not dwelled on the negative points.
We chose this hotel/riad based on the website photos & trip adviser reviews & are curious why there is only 1 similar review to ours (we only saw this one after we returned).

Room Tip: Do not book a standard room, you will be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Just a review to say thank you to the hotel. We spent the easter bank holiday weekend in Marrakesh and booked this hotel online. The food was great and custom made daily. Although there was no buffet, the food reflected genuine Moroccan cuisine and was exceptional. The breakfast was good and although would start at 8am with request could start from 7am.

The rooms were wide and spacious and the decor really reminiscent of the old Riyads that one would expect.The grounds are nice and the staff are all caring and approachable.

This is an excellent hotel for anyone who wishes to get an authentic taste of Morocco in a building that makes you feel like an amir of old! Very highly regarded and recommended.

Dr Mo

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Miria Palais Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Miria Palais Riad

Address: Ouahat Sidi Brahim, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Miria Palace is situated on one of the oldest oases of Marrakech. It was recently built in the purest Arabian-Moresque style similar to the grand vizier's residences. All the rooms of the hotel have the comforts expected in an establishment of very high standing to incite guests to feel like Sultan and Sultana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your El Miria Palais Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Miria Palais Riad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.