We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute sanctuary.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Miria Palais Riad

Save Saved
You added El Miria Palais Riad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
El Miria Palais Riad
Ouahat Sidi Brahim, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Absolute sanctuary.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I have never written a review for a hotel before but felt compelled to do so for the El Miria. We had the most relaxing stay. The service was excellent and extremely personable, for example, they prepared breakfast for us at any time. We loved the design and ambience of the hotel, and would definitely recommend this as a place to stay. It is only about 12 euros taxi into the centre which is arranged by the hotel. It was the best value hotel I have ever stayed in, and I am reasonable well travelled having worked and holidayed in many countries.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    22
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
114
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We came for a day of relaxation and had exactly that!
We had Morroccan hamman and delicious lunch
Beautiful oasis of calm and relaxation!
Perfect way to end wonderful holiday in Marrakech
Fantastic service
The staff were wonderful and service excellent
Beautiful pool and lovely gardens
Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were offered a package which we took as it was my birthday. We were given tea and pastries on arrival and then on to the spa. The spa is a glorious sensual treat, dark and aromatic. After a trip to the steam room a thorough scrub, cleanse and wash. Five minutes to recover before the most wonderful massage ever.
Lunch was simple and delicious and the staff attentive but not over bearing. They even managed to make a cake and find some candles as a birthday treat with my name on!
The hotel it's self is a stunning mix of beautiful artefacts but with a clean modern twist.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for a romantic and relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Fabulous hotel very soon we'll come to you because we love the beautiful city of Marrakech,we hope that we spend beautiful days in the hospitality and thank you to Mis. Kaoutar Bensallam Defined our hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We usually do not spend time in giving feedback on tripadvisor, but in this case we would like to make an exception because the experience in El Miria was above any possible expectation and we would like to strongly recommend this venue for anybody willing to travel in Morocco.

We spent in El Miria 3 nights and it has been an amazing experience, not only for the wonderful environment but, most importantly, for the friendly people that surrounded us every day. It's incredible to say it but we felt surrounded by friends more than by professionals, and that made our stay truly unique.

Ruth, the manager, has definetely an amazing ability to create great empathy with the guests in order to make them feel at home. It was a real pleasure to meet such an individual full of enthusiasm. She definetely is a person that makes a difference!

Now in Geneva is cold, but even now after a month we came back we still feel the sun in our eyes, thanks to this wonderfull experience that we will never forget and that we will definetely repeat soon!

Federica and Federico

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just returned from staying here for a few days and loved it. The hotel was beautiful and so much attention to detail had gone into building this property. The intricate carvings complimented by the beautiful and authentic antiques and artwork all around the proerty made it something quite special and a wonderful experience. The atmosphere was quite special too and it felt very much 'home from home' especially as there were only 10 rooms. My suite was beautiful -very spacious, beautifully decorates and it had a lovely terrace overlooking the gardens. The Gardens were really well maintained and the swimming pool area was so inviting. All the staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem - always service with a smile! In particular, the manager, Ruth was fantastic - she was so friendly and warm and is a real asset to the place. She really took a pride in getting to know all the guests and spending time with them.

The location was out of the centre of Marrakech - about 15 minutes but it was so nice to be able to get away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina. Unlike, staying in the Medina, it was very quiet and the gardens and swimming pool area was so much bigger. I saw some of the Riads in the centre of the Medina and whilst beautiful, they had very small pools and gardens so I was really pleased to be able to go back to my calm oasis at Palais el Miria. I would definitely recommend to anyone going to marrakech and will certainly go back here!

Room Tip: Room 6! Very spacious and lovely views over the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

My fiancee and I had a great time at El Miria. We stayed for 3 nights after doing 4 nights within the medina so it was nice to get away from it all and relax, but still be close enough to get around. The staff were very friendly and made every effort to make sure we were happy and comfortable. The accomodation was spacious and very clean. We would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Miria Palais Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Miria Palais Riad

Address: Ouahat Sidi Brahim, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Miria Palace is situated on one of the oldest oases of Marrakech. It was recently built in the purest Arabian-Moresque style similar to the grand vizier's residences. All the rooms of the hotel have the comforts expected in an establishment of very high standing to incite guests to feel like Sultan and Sultana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, HotelsClick and Priceline so you can book your El Miria Palais Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Miria Palais Riad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.