We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Message of thanks and appreciation - Mohammed El aazaoui” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Miria Palais Riad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added El Miria Palais Riad to your Saves list
El Miria Palais Riad
Ouahat Sidi Brahim, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Dubai
1 review
“Message of thanks and appreciation - Mohammed El aazaoui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Fabulous hotel very soon we'll come to you because we love the beautiful city of Marrakech,we hope that we spend beautiful days in the hospitality and thank you to Mis. Kaoutar Bensallam Defined our hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    46
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
39
168
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We usually do not spend time in giving feedback on tripadvisor, but in this case we would like to make an exception because the experience in El Miria was above any possible expectation and we would like to strongly recommend this venue for anybody willing to travel in Morocco.

We spent in El Miria 3 nights and it has been an amazing experience, not only for the wonderful environment but, most importantly, for the friendly people that surrounded us every day. It's incredible to say it but we felt surrounded by friends more than by professionals, and that made our stay truly unique.

Ruth, the manager, has definetely an amazing ability to create great empathy with the guests in order to make them feel at home. It was a real pleasure to meet such an individual full of enthusiasm. She definetely is a person that makes a difference!

Now in Geneva is cold, but even now after a month we came back we still feel the sun in our eyes, thanks to this wonderfull experience that we will never forget and that we will definetely repeat soon!

Federica and Federico

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just returned from staying here for a few days and loved it. The hotel was beautiful and so much attention to detail had gone into building this property. The intricate carvings complimented by the beautiful and authentic antiques and artwork all around the proerty made it something quite special and a wonderful experience. The atmosphere was quite special too and it felt very much 'home from home' especially as there were only 10 rooms. My suite was beautiful -very spacious, beautifully decorates and it had a lovely terrace overlooking the gardens. The Gardens were really well maintained and the swimming pool area was so inviting. All the staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem - always service with a smile! In particular, the manager, Ruth was fantastic - she was so friendly and warm and is a real asset to the place. She really took a pride in getting to know all the guests and spending time with them.

The location was out of the centre of Marrakech - about 15 minutes but it was so nice to be able to get away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina. Unlike, staying in the Medina, it was very quiet and the gardens and swimming pool area was so much bigger. I saw some of the Riads in the centre of the Medina and whilst beautiful, they had very small pools and gardens so I was really pleased to be able to go back to my calm oasis at Palais el Miria. I would definitely recommend to anyone going to marrakech and will certainly go back here!

Room Tip: Room 6! Very spacious and lovely views over the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

My fiancee and I had a great time at El Miria. We stayed for 3 nights after doing 4 nights within the medina so it was nice to get away from it all and relax, but still be close enough to get around. The staff were very friendly and made every effort to make sure we were happy and comfortable. The accomodation was spacious and very clean. We would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desio, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

El Miria is a really fantastic Riad. Very high quality in every single element: the staff (ruth overall), the rooms (big and luxury) and the food (moroccan but a bit more european, that means not full of spices). It's an oasis where you can relax by the pool, enjoy the sun and make massages...The Riad is located in the Palmerie, just 15 minutes away from the center of marrakesh. Taxis to the center are not expensive; anyway you have a free bus 2 times a day from the Riad and from Jamaa el Fna. Everything was perfect in the three days journey we spent at the end of october 2011, especially for exigent clients like us.
Stefano, Marilena and Asia

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Spent a night at this lovely "Riad" on a short visit to Marrakech and was definitely impressed. Beautiful layout and well appointed, spacious room with direct access to the garden. The swimming pool has beautiful lighting in the evening which adds charm to the property. The entire hotel has been built in the form of a traditional Moroccan Riad which makes it all the more interesting. The hotel has one restaurant as well. There is spa too although I did not use it.

Unfortunately my short stay was scarred by encountering of a cockroach in the bathroom running along the sink and next to the towels. The bidet was blocked as well making the experience unpleasant.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpi, Italy
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

we spent 3 nights at palais el miria, and loved it, absolutely.
our junior suite was spacious, refined. i appreciated very much the bottle of red wine and the moroccan pastry we found in the romm at our arrival - delicious.
luxury and good service, a small wonderful spa, swimming pool outside...we couldn't have asked for more.
we had dinner two times at the hotel and food was very good too.
if ill come back to marrakech, i would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Miria Palais Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Miria Palais Riad

Address: Ouahat Sidi Brahim, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Miria Palace is situated on one of the oldest oases of Marrakech. It was recently built in the purest Arabian-Moresque style similar to the grand vizier's residences. All the rooms of the hotel have the comforts expected in an establishment of very high standing to incite guests to feel like Sultan and Sultana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your El Miria Palais Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Miria Palais Riad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.