We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place to get away from all the hustle and bustle of the Medina!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Miria Palais Riad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added El Miria Palais Riad to your Saves list
El Miria Palais Riad
4.5 of 5 Spa   |   Ouahat Sidi Brahim, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to get away from all the hustle and bustle of the Medina!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just returned from staying here for a few days and loved it. The hotel was beautiful and so much attention to detail had gone into building this property. The intricate carvings complimented by the beautiful and authentic antiques and artwork all around the proerty made it something quite special and a wonderful experience. The atmosphere was quite special too and it felt very much 'home from home' especially as there were only 10 rooms. My suite was beautiful -very spacious, beautifully decorates and it had a lovely terrace overlooking the gardens. The Gardens were really well maintained and the swimming pool area was so inviting. All the staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem - always service with a smile! In particular, the manager, Ruth was fantastic - she was so friendly and warm and is a real asset to the place. She really took a pride in getting to know all the guests and spending time with them.

The location was out of the centre of Marrakech - about 15 minutes but it was so nice to be able to get away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina. Unlike, staying in the Medina, it was very quiet and the gardens and swimming pool area was so much bigger. I saw some of the Riads in the centre of the Medina and whilst beautiful, they had very small pools and gardens so I was really pleased to be able to go back to my calm oasis at Palais el Miria. I would definitely recommend to anyone going to marrakech and will certainly go back here!

Room Tip: Room 6! Very spacious and lovely views over the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisalush27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My fiancee and I had a great time at El Miria. We stayed for 3 nights after doing 4 nights within the medina so it was nice to get away from it all and relax, but still be close enough to get around. The staff were very friendly and made every effort to make sure we were happy and comfortable. The accomodation was spacious and very clean. We would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencerg1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desio, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

El Miria is a really fantastic Riad. Very high quality in every single element: the staff (ruth overall), the rooms (big and luxury) and the food (moroccan but a bit more european, that means not full of spices). It's an oasis where you can relax by the pool, enjoy the sun and make massages...The Riad is located in the Palmerie, just 15 minutes away from the center of marrakesh. Taxis to the center are not expensive; anyway you have a free bus 2 times a day from the Riad and from Jamaa el Fna. Everything was perfect in the three days journey we spent at the end of october 2011, especially for exigent clients like us.
Stefano, Marilena and Asia

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Spent a night at this lovely "Riad" on a short visit to Marrakech and was definitely impressed. Beautiful layout and well appointed, spacious room with direct access to the garden. The swimming pool has beautiful lighting in the evening which adds charm to the property. The entire hotel has been built in the form of a traditional Moroccan Riad which makes it all the more interesting. The hotel has one restaurant as well. There is spa too although I did not use it.

Unfortunately my short stay was scarred by encountering of a cockroach in the bathroom running along the sink and next to the towels. The bidet was blocked as well making the experience unpleasant.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank L00K-See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpi, Italy
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

we spent 3 nights at palais el miria, and loved it, absolutely.
our junior suite was spacious, refined. i appreciated very much the bottle of red wine and the moroccan pastry we found in the romm at our arrival - delicious.
luxury and good service, a small wonderful spa, swimming pool outside...we couldn't have asked for more.
we had dinner two times at the hotel and food was very good too.
if ill come back to marrakech, i would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2009

The hotel is located 20 minutes from the Marrakech airport away from the hustle bustle and chaos of the Medina and Souk, the old town and its huge market. It is built in traditional Moroccan style, referred to as a Riad, or traditional home. There are 10 rooms of different standards, we were kindly upgraded by the Italian manager and needless to say the service was perfect.

The hotel is very romantic, has a large swimming pool for the months of March onward, and best of all, is the Moroccan Hamam spa experience. The hotel's Spa is well worth the good value for money one pays. Prices are reasonable for the quality of hotel, and there is a shuttle into the centre of town, free airport transfers, breakfast, and basic entry to the Steam Room and Jacuzzi.

Our only disappointment, as we made it clear to the Manager, was the dining experience. Not being overly fussy but experienced enough to discern a fine meal, lunch and dinner were generic, somewhat greasy (dinner), and lacking flair. Drinks are very expensive quite understandably. We made our reservations known to the Manager who knocked 3 dishes of our dinner off our bill. Breakfast was very good but watch for the fresh squeezed OJ with added sugar! Overall a great romantic getaway place in the hopes they hire a new chef!

  • Liked — The Spa
  • Disliked — The food
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Findaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
10.5 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
6.2 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#21 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
5.9 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#25 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Miria Palais Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Miria Palais Riad

Address: Ouahat Sidi Brahim, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Miria Palais Riad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Miria Palace is situated on one of the oldest oases of Marrakech. It was recently built in the purest Arabian-Moresque style similar to the grand vizier's residences. All the rooms of the hotel have the comforts expected in an establishment of very high standing to incite guests to feel like Sultan and Sultana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your El Miria Palais Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing