We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Oasis in the bustling city of Marrakesh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Save Saved
You added Al Fassia Aguedal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Fassia Aguedal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Oasis in the bustling city of Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

This boutique hotel is the perfect place to stay in Marrakesh.

Upon arrival, Miriam greeted us and gave us a tour of the property. This 27-room hotel has little courtyards with 4-5 rooms dotted around each. The room is spacious, and ours came with a spiral staircase leading out to a private terrace. The bed and bathroom are always key for me, and in this case, the mattress was good and the shower was forceful and hot. There was also a complimentary fruit basket, Morrocan pastries and water awaiting in the room upon our arrival.

Each morning, they serve a Morrocan breakfast, and also have a large pool and roof terrace. In fact, I am sitting next to the pool writing this review right now!

The staff is extremely attentive, always smiling and happy to provide anything you may need. Prior to arriving, we emailed them asking how much a taxi would cost from the train station, and they responded within a couple hours with all the information we could need. We arrived at 10pm and we were hungry, so they made space for us in the restaurant. The following morning, Miriam and Myra sat down with us to make sure we had all the information we need, and walked us through the map and key sites.

Some reviewers may complain about the location, but after spending 1-2 days visiting the medina, you'll be glad you are staying outside of it. The location is about a 10 minute cab ride from the medina, and cabs are easy to get. So as long as you are willing to spend 20-60 Dirham (20-30 during the day, 40-60 during the night, and you are willing to negotiate with the taxi drivers, you'll be fine. (Note: We often went out to do site seeing during the day, came back, and then went out again in the evening for dinner/drinks/nightlife. We had no trouble getting taxis from the medina or the new city . Many would ask for 100+ dirham, so we had to negotiate. Some drove away, but we were okay with it and always found another taxi, willing to take us for the prices listed above)

In general, I can't think of a better place to stay. The hotel is beautiful, the restaurant is great, and the staff is friendly, kind and knowledgable. 5 stars. I'd recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    23
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
112
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

My wife and I were looking for a small, quality boutique hotel in Marrakech and found it. The Al Fassia hotel and its staff were truly excellent; some of the best service I have experienced; better in most respects to 5 star international hotels in major cities. Its a very personal experince made all the more enjoyable and memorable by the personal care and attention lavished by the owner/manager, Myra, who is a lovely lady. All aspects of our stay suited us ideally; a romantic and very comfortable room, a great bed for a good nights sleep, a quiet location (no street/car noise) but easily accessible to the city centre. The hotel also has an excellent adjoining restaurant. We can unreservedly recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to visit Marrakech.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

This was our first visit to marrakech, i can agree with most of the other reviews this is a very nice hotel. Myra and all her staff were more than helpful, the only down side was the location,had to take taxis to get to the old town, I think we would have sooner stayed in the medina a lot more going on.If you are looking for a hotel a little quieter then this will be right for you.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

An excellent Riad, about 15mins from the airport, and 10mins into the centre of Marrakech, located near to a modern european mini shopping centre (Carrefore approx 10min walk) with TGI Friday, Pizza Hut plus other outlets. The Riad's onsite restaurant is fabulous and a must for traditional food and environment reasonably priced, Riad also provides lunch upon request. Staff eager to please and exceptionally friendly but not in your face, Rooms were brilliant. Would definately return and recommend. Thank-you for a memorable break.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

This was our first trip to Morrocco and didn't know what to expect. We decided to book Al Fassia Aguedal because the reviews were so good. It certainly didn't disappoint! The Riad is beautiful and the staff so friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant is delicous and definately worth going to. We also had a Hammam and body massage which was a perfect way to unwind.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

what a beautiful tranquil place to completely unwind and re energise...Just close enough to the Medina and the city area but distant enough to feel peaceful and quiet. Myra and all her staff couldn't have been more helpful, taking the time on a daily basis to ensure that we were comfortable and to help organise any sightseeing... If you want an intimate home away from home experience with all hotel services, this place is a must! Enjoy your stay..

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

After reading so many good reviews we decided to book into this little Riad. I have to say I was not disappointed. From the moment we arrived to when we left it felt like home. Its in a great location just a short distance from the lively square and a great place to come back to after the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The whole place is spotless and the service exceptional - nothing is too much trouble. Then there is the restaurant which was fantastic you have to eat here its one of the best in Marrakech. All in all a great place and you feel very welcomed. Thank you Myra and the team - we will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fassia Aguedal

Address: MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Fassia Aguedal 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Al Fassia Aguedal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia Aguedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.