We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding on all fronts ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Al Fassia Aguedal to your Saves list
Al Fassia Aguedal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 473 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding on all fronts ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can only echo the positive comments already made here.

Our 2nd time in Marrakech and although 1st time we stayed in the beautiful Sofitel and really loved it, we thought we'd try something different this time.

We often stay in other '5 star hotels' only to find they're not (apart from Sofitel which always lives up to or exceeds our expectations)


But when it comes to 5 star the Al Fassia most definitely is. The staff is friendly, professional, unobtrusive yet remarkably intuitive. The whole building and grounds are spotlessly clean. The breakfast - considering it's called 'continental' (which often means a bread roll and cheese) was much more than that and exquisitely presented.

And there is no awful background music! So many hotels seem to think guests like it. We don't - so this quiet was such a treat.

If you like genuine quiet, top class service, huge rooms, everything working, then this is the place for you!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    39
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
56
140
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful property with wonderful staff, We only stayed one night but very memorable. The rooms are huge. Highly recommend going to the restaurant. The food is amazing and just next door. Decor amazing and it is nice to have a quiet oasis outside the Medina. It is amazing value but just note that it is not close to the centre hustle and bustle of the Medina. We attempted to walk it and realised it was farther than we thought.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manlius, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A peaceful oasis in Marrakesh. Can't say enough about the graciousness and helpfulness of the staff. Very restful lovely raid a short taxi ride away from all the action. Room very comfortable. Be sure to utilize their spa for the bath of a lifetime and very relaxing massage. Hope to return someday soon.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for four nights on a photographic assignment in Marrakech which meant a lot of coming and going from the hotel, the staff were very accommodating with breakfast due to early starts. The rooms were clean and air con great when the temp got to 38-39c.
The female hosts were polite and very amusing. I will stay here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: This hotel is ten minutes from the airport and twenty minutes from the souk so ideally placed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an incredible break at Al Fassia. As we had both been to Morocco before, we were happy not to stay on the Medina. However, it's so easy to get there from the hotel that it would not matter if it was your first time.

The hotel is really fantastic. As a couple wanting to escape for a short week, it was perfect. Spotlessly clean, our room was large and our bed was enormous. The staff are incredibly helpful and kind, we had everything we needed and lived like royalty for the week. With less than 30 rooms it has a boutique feel, which was what we wanted. It was nearly full when we arrived but you're not aware of lots of people.

The restaurant is great, and incredibly handy having it on site. It's good enough that people seem to come from other hotels/places to eat. It was possibly a little on the expensive side, compared to some other restaurants we ate at, but we could not fault the food or the service and it didn't stop us eating there 3 times.

Sofia made sure we were well looked after the whole time, and Mira also kept an eye out for us, always checking in to see if we were okay. We did manage to get out into Marrakech to see some sites, but for some restorative chill time by the pool and in the sun, Al Fassia was perfect. Would definitely recommend and definitely go back. Also we had a Hammam in the hotel which was wonderfully relaxing, but perhaps do this at the beginning of the trip if you are likely to get sunburnt...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I arrived after 2 days staying at a Ryad in Fes. Located just on the out skirts of Marrakech; this was the perfect place without the noise and action of being in the center of town. This turned out to be not only the perfect place, but a magnificent place. The service was outstanding, especially Sofia (behind the counter). The Manager made it a point to go around and welcome guests during morning breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, it's included in the price. You can only get a Moroccan breakfast which consists of juice, coffee/tea, various breads, pancakes, (Moroccan style) fresh fruits, eggs, jams, & honey. If you want to relax but still be close enough to the action when you want it... Al Fassia the place to stay. You also need to have dinner at their restaurant.

R&A

Room Tip: Not sure if all the rooms have balcony. If not, ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We are a couple in our twenties and stayed at Al Fassia Aguedal for three nights in April 2015. We were looking for somewhere primarily to relax, read and lie in the sun, while also being close enough to Marrakech to spend the odd afternoon and evening in the city centre. For this sort of holiday, the hotel was perfect.

The service was some of the best we have ever experienced - proactive, helpful and friendly but without ever being too interfering or superficially nice. The whole team were excellent and always ready to offer help and useful advice. Our room was lovely and every time we came back it had been tidied, beds made, clothes folded - sometimes two or three times a day it seemed.

We had heard great things about the restaurant and while the food was very good, it was relatively expensive (around 140 dirhams for a main) so we headed into the city centre for our other two nights, which we were very happy to do anyway.

The swimming pool area is not huge, but very picturesque and while the water is cold, it is certainly not unbearable - quite refreshing really on hot days. You can if you like have breakfast and lunch served by the pool, which was a nice touch.

Breakfast was very good - a selection of breads and pancakes, served with various spreads, juice and tea. We were always full. Lunch was also nice - again, slightly expensive at around 110 dirhams (£7), but a good selection of sandwiches, paninis, kebabs etc.

It is true there is not a lot in the surrounding area to explore. It's not a hotel to walk out the door and expect to see the sights. There is a shopping maul 5 minutes walk away which also has cash points, and taxis into the medina take around 10 minutes for around 50 dirhams (£3.50). Aeroplanes do fly over from time to time but this never bothered us.

Overall, we loved this hotel. It's not big, flashy or particularly spectacular but it's cosy, pretty and characterful. Any minor flaws were more than made up for by the brilliant attitude of the staff, who were always looking out for you and wanting to make your holiday a happy one. We would love to return.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fassia Aguedal

Address: MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 473 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Fassia Aguedal 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Al Fassia Aguedal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia Aguedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.