We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Marrakech!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Al Fassia Aguedal to your Saves list
Al Fassia Aguedal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best of Marrakech!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment your step through the great portals into this exquisite Riad a tranquility surrounds you.

Sophia's a delight and the rest of the staff will make certain every day of your stay will be more than a tad above perfect. Service is spot on, Guest accommodations: spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated. Food and service in both the restaurant and in the breakfast salon... Again perfect!

We had the pleasure of meeting owner/ manager, Myra, a beautiful Moroccan with U.S. Disney hotel management experience who returned home to Marrakech to co-develop several restaurants and boutique hotel properties (check-out their website).

Smiles are genuine, plentiful a come from everyone involved with this property... It's obvious they all take pride in the services they provide.

Room Tip: 27 rooms in this Riad, all comfortable and beautifully appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    27
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
48
124
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service with very friendly staff. Rooms were large, very clean and have all the facilities you would expect. Shopping centre 2 mins walk. Very peaceful location.
Great pool and outdoor seating areas.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff here were brilliant. The hotel was in the traditional style which was so pretty!!! It was just far enough from the city centre to escape the craziness of the city. The pool area was lovely and the food was good. There was a shopping centre really close to the hotel which was really handy.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 night in november, rooms was little bit cold but this is a very good RIAD. Far from medina? Just 2 mn walk to carrefour. We rent a car and it was easy to go to casino( mamounia hotel) and clubs (555)

Stuff with good english and rooms are always clean.

İ will come back

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Al Fassia for 2 nights after spending a night in a riad in the Medina. Al Fassia was a 10 min taxi ride from the Medina which cost 35-40 dirhams depending on your negotiating skills but it should not be more than that. We decided to stay in 2 different places as we wanted to experience both the crazyness of the old town and also to have some relaxing time.
We had a great stay. Our room was large, super clean and done in a riad style but at the same time spacious and airy. We had complimentary mint tea and morrocan pastries by the pool on arrival and we also had our breakfast served by the pool when the weather permitted. It was quite chilly in the evenings so I really enjoyed reading my book by the fire place in the lounge room. We pretty much had the place to ourselves most of the time. This hotel was a peaceful retreat after the hustle and bustle of the Medina and the souks. A massive bonus was the renowned restaurant in the hotel where we had dinner both nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. I have left a separate review for that.
We wanted to use the hammam (375 MAD pp for 45 min) but they could not do it at a time suitable for us so we skipped that experience but I would assume that also would have been of a high standard based on the overall experience we had.
We did not use the pool as the weather was not great but the pool was clean and large enough. All in all I would highly recommend this place if you want to experience Marrakesh in style.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

The hotel is new and classy. It was built in the old raid style. Rooms were elegant and large. Everything was first rate. But the staff was even better. They always went out of their way to make us comfortable. Sofia.at the front desk spoke perfect English and made this stay in Marrakesh memorable!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in September 2014. We were visiting Marrakech for a wedding and the bridge/groom had the entire property rented for family and friends. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, assisting with car reservations and various other needs. The room was huge and comfortable. There is a very nice (albeit small) pool and outdoor area where you can enjoy food and drinks. The restaurant attached to the hotel is fantastic -- we ate there our very first night and it was a delicious and authentic Moroccan meal. My review could be slightly skewed to the positive given I was staying there with close friends and for a wedding so the weekend itself was a blast, but I genuinely think the hotel is a great option for anyone visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fassia Aguedal

Address: MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Fassia Aguedal 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Al Fassia Aguedal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia Aguedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.