We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Save Saved
You added Al Fassia Aguedal to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Fassia Aguedal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Bristol, UK
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel isn't much to look at from the outside but once you're through the gate it's another story – this was one of the best hotel experiences I've had. The staff were incredibly polite and helpful from check-in until the moment we left. Our enormous, very comfortable room felt more like a junior suite.

There's a very pleasant pool area with sun loungers, which is also where breakfast is served. The restaurant isn't cheap but it does serve possibly the best tajine you'll ever eat.

It's a bit of a trek (30 minutes-plus) to the centre of Marrakech down the side of a major road but there are loads of taxis – if you're prepared for the fact that the drivers will almost certainly attempt to rip you off. There's not much nearby aside from a mall that includes, handily, a large supermarket and cash points.

So the location perhaps isn't ideal but it's hard to fault the hotel itself.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    23
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
43
114
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We spent a week in Marrakech in December 2013. It was an absolutely amazing experience. We arrived in Casablanca on a flight from New York and did a one day tour with in our layover. We arrived in Marrakech at night and were greeted by a taxi sent by the hotel. We were amazed from the time we pulled up to the hotel until we left. It is absolutely stunning. Our room was spacious with a beautiful view. The hotel itself is very beautiful. The restaurant is amazing. I miss having breakfast there. Sophia was of great help. Through here guidance we were able to visit Essouaria, and Orkut. We spent many days at the Medina, which is just a short taxi ride away. Definitely take advantage of the Hammam and massage---wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel is quiet, very comfortable and well located (ten minute taxi ride from the centre of Marrakech). The management and staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel restaurant both inside and on the terrace is excellent, the food fantastic. Our second visit but not our last.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable, spacious, cool and spotlessly clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a lovely peaceful hotel with a brilliant high quality restaurant attached. Meera, Sophia and the rest of the staff were always on hand with a friendly welcoming smile and made sure we knew where we were going and gave us tips and advice. If you wanted relax by the pool there were plenty of sun loungers available and the staff moved them into the sun or shade depending on what you wanted, it never seemed to be too much of a hassle for them. We stayed in the chambre de luxe and it was very spacious and spotlessly clean and it was lovely to wake up to the colours reflecting on the wall made by the sun shining through the stained glass. The room also had a fridge which was handy as there is a supermarket a couple of minute’s walk from the hotel so we always had a stash of cold drinks. The only downside was that it was a 10 minute taxi drive or a 30 minute walk to the Medina and there wasn't a big choice of local restaurants. It would have been nice to walk to somewhere different on a couple of nights although I couldn't fault the restaurant in the hotel. This is definitely a place I would return to and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

A brilliant hotel which provided much needed calm when returning from the medina. We particularly liked the pool area with the lovely garden and twittering birds. The room was a great size just for a standard and spotlessly clean. It was lovely to have a high quality restaurant attached to the hotel and we dined in regularly. The staff, as mentioned by many reviewers, are exceptional. Marrakech wasn't really for me but if I ever did chance to come back, I'd 100% stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

What a wonderful little hotel run by the most charming and kind people. We stayed a week and were treated from the moment we walked in the door as if we were family. Everyone was very welcoming and happy to be of service. The feeling of returning after exploring the souk or having a dinner out was like coming home. The rooms are immaculate and the small garden and pool is like an oasis. And the restaurant is terrific - and of course very accommodating.

We had one of the most relaxing and enjoyable vacations of our lives. We agree with the other reviews - this place is simply amazing. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

The main purpose of this review is to say a huge thank you to Meera, Sophia, and the whole team. We've travelled a fair bit, but can honestly say that we have never experienced the warmth and friendliness that these ladies provided. They did everything possible to recommend the right places to get the most out of our visit, arranged travel and restaurant bookings, and even organised for one of our destinations to provide a birthday surprise for my wife. The hotel is beautiful, the restaurant does great food, and it is nice to be a little way away from the bustling, crazy, medina. A perfect, relaxing break.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fassia Aguedal

Address: MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Fassia Aguedal 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Al Fassia Aguedal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia Aguedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;