We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite part of Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Al Fassia Aguedal to your Saves list
Al Fassia Aguedal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our favourite part of Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

A brilliant hotel which provided much needed calm when returning from the medina. We particularly liked the pool area with the lovely garden and twittering birds. The room was a great size just for a standard and spotlessly clean. It was lovely to have a high quality restaurant attached to the hotel and we dined in regularly. The staff, as mentioned by many reviewers, are exceptional. Marrakech wasn't really for me but if I ever did chance to come back, I'd 100% stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    40
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
60
144
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

What a wonderful little hotel run by the most charming and kind people. We stayed a week and were treated from the moment we walked in the door as if we were family. Everyone was very welcoming and happy to be of service. The feeling of returning after exploring the souk or having a dinner out was like coming home. The rooms are immaculate and the small garden and pool is like an oasis. And the restaurant is terrific - and of course very accommodating.

We had one of the most relaxing and enjoyable vacations of our lives. We agree with the other reviews - this place is simply amazing. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

The main purpose of this review is to say a huge thank you to Meera, Sophia, and the whole team. We've travelled a fair bit, but can honestly say that we have never experienced the warmth and friendliness that these ladies provided. They did everything possible to recommend the right places to get the most out of our visit, arranged travel and restaurant bookings, and even organised for one of our destinations to provide a birthday surprise for my wife. The hotel is beautiful, the restaurant does great food, and it is nice to be a little way away from the bustling, crazy, medina. A perfect, relaxing break.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here last month for one night only. We were attracted by the pool - but unfortunately the weather was far from kind. However Myra Chab and her staff made up for the weather with their charm, willingness to please and excellent service. The hotel is very attractive with its internal courtyards and lush plantings. Our room was very clean, extremely comfortable and nicely decorated. Bathrobes, fruit, water and delicious Moroccan pastries only added to the overall feeling of welcoming hospitality. Hopefully we will have an opportunity to revisit Marrakech in the not too distant future in which case we would certainly have no hesitation in returning to Al Fassia Aguedal for a night or two of total relaxation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I don't usually write reviews for hotels but this hotel was fantastic. Hotel staff were so helpful, full of smiles they helped us to our rooms and were always bending over backward to assist.

Our room standard was of a more expensive hotel, attention to detail, quality, friendliness was simply amazing! Staff and even owner/manager were always there when I need something, they didn’t treat us like guests but more like family.

Being a vegetarian, I always settle for substandard options but not at the Al Fassia Aguedal restaurant, the food was out of this world, a truly amazing experience.

Thank you for the hospitality, we will be back!

J.Sidhu

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Spent five glorious days here with my three teenage children. Couldn't fault the place, the staff were fantastic and yes it is not in the centre, but this turned out to be a blessing. Loved the old city and all that came with it, but it was heaven to come back to the hotel, which is only a five minute taxi ride away from the old city.
Have never before felt the need to get onto tripadvisor before and leave a review but we were so impressed that we felt we just had to. Thank you again to Myra and all the staff for a wonderful stay. We will be back, with hubby, next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Just stayed here for 6 nights whilst working in Marrakech. This small hotel is a wonderful oasis of tranquility, with charming decor, a lovely pool and superb restaurant. I also had the opportunity to use the Hammam and spa facilities which were also very good.

I really must say that all the staff were fantastic and went out of their way to make the stay very enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble and they very kindly organised me an early pre-work breakfast & taxi each day.

Thank you again for looking after me. Next time I'm in Marrakech I will be staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Albakech House
Albakech House
#132 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
2.5 mi away
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
#71 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Agounsane
Kasbah Agounsane
#224 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Caravanserai
Caravanserai
#155 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
#202 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Agafay
Kasbah Agafay
#193 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fassia Aguedal

Address: MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Fassia Aguedal 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Al Fassia Aguedal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia Aguedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.