We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Al Fassia Aguedal to your Saves list
Al Fassia Aguedal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights late November and absolutely loved it here! The staff are some of the nicest people I've ever met, nothing is too much trouble and all had great knowledge of Marrekesh. Breakfast each morning was delicious and the hotel is a beautiful place, ideal for relaxing in after a day in the markets. Whilst a little more expensive, the restaurant is a must try I fell in love with the Kefta tagine with eggs! Hamman and massage experience is worth every penny too.

Couldn't recommended this place more highly, a stunning stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    39
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
58
142
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Only stayed one night but it was worth it. Situated near the airport and also near the station which suited us.
Even the staff were quietly spoken and very helpful.
Large room and clean bathroom, robes and slippers, fresh fruit in the room and a large bottle of water in the fridge. great.
We ate in their restaurant and the quality of food and service was excellent, we had the Kefta (tajine of meatballs) and the price was very reasonable.
Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Strongly recommend if you want a relaxing location still within reach of the old town. The staff were wonderful and the hotel is lovely - quiet, calm and comfortable. The bed was big and had a good mattress so we slept well, and breakfast by the pool was lovely. The restaurant is good too and people come from other hotels and from the local area to eat every night. We hope we can visit again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have actually signed up to Trip Advisor just so I can write a review for this hotel. If you are contemplating on booking this hotel or not. Just book it!!

Staff
The staff at the hotel are the first thing I would like to mention. "Service with a smile" is definitely applicable here. I am a seasoned traveller and both my partner and I would agree that this is by far the best level of service we have received from any place we have stayed around the world. We stayed for three nights - but I actually miss the staff!

Location
It's a 6-7 minute journey to the main square.

Activities
The hotel will be able to arrange excursions for you at very reasonable rates. We didn't get a chance to try the restaurant. However, all the taxi drivers we met acknowledged this was one of the best places to eat in the area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We booked a last minute break and this hotel already had great reviews, and I have to say it lived up to expectations. I travel a lot on business and I suppose have got used to "corporate sameness", so this hotel was a blissful change and every hotel should try to meet this standard. The rooms were spacious and decorated in a traditional style but with all the mod cons of a relatively new hotel, the air con was very effective and the bathroom huge with a great shower. Everything was spotlessly clean and beautifully presented. The breakfasts were simple but delicious and could be eaten by the pool or inside and were served with a welcome smile. Invariably the owner would appear and stop by to ask about our plans for the day and offer advise on day trips and haggling techniques in the souks. The hotel restaurant was excellent in the evening but book as it gets busy. Also not to be missed is the hotel hammam, we spent a very relaxing afternoon there after a trip to the medina and it was wonderful to return to the quiet and tranquility. Al Fassia is only a short cab ride into the medina but felt like a million miles away, and afternoons spent reading by the excellent pool after a morning sightseeing was a perfect combination. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful and made a point of coming to say goodbye when our four day break ended. We would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and restaurant and hope to be back soon.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I travel %60 of my time all over the world, but this place stands out. Aside from the nice, clean and elegant design, its the people working there who make it so special. Marmar, Safsaf, Azooz, Hamouda and Adoola (yes i know all their names) are like an alternative family to all their guests. Their warmth, dedication, integrity and generosity surpass any five stars hotel experience. If youre in Marrakech then paying a visit to that wonderful boutique hotel and eating at their top of the line authentic restaurant is a must.

Room Tip: The "king" room is the best, try the traditional bath while there and order the lamb dish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Small boutique hotel, a Riad, very well located outside the Medina.

Went there late May for a Conference at “Le Palmeraie” for 4 days.

Overall, it was great.

Rooms were very well appointed, all personalised, comfortable with big beds. Bathrooms were beautiful and spacious.

Common areas were extremely cleaned, with plants and fountains and you really feel good there, in a calm, fresh environment.

Breakfast was by the pool, a very beautiful one, in a very relaxed atmosphere, with fruit, juice, different types of breads and pancakes made at the moment. The mint tea was great too.

I’ve found the staff extremely helpful without being intrusive.

The Restaurant was also very good and was recommended by guides/speciality magazines and we dined there once.

Would recommend Al Fassia to anyone visiting Marrakech, for business or pleasure and would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Rooms far from the restaurant area are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Albakech House
Albakech House
#130 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
2.5 mi away
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
#70 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Agounsane
Kasbah Agounsane
#220 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Agafay
Kasbah Agafay
#187 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cesar Resort & Spa
Cesar Resort & Spa
#197 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
8.0 mi away
Caravanserai
Caravanserai
#159 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fassia Aguedal

Address: MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Fassia Aguedal 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Al Fassia Aguedal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia Aguedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.