We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Al Fassia Aguedal to your Saves list
Al Fassia Aguedal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We booked a last minute break and this hotel already had great reviews, and I have to say it lived up to expectations. I travel a lot on business and I suppose have got used to "corporate sameness", so this hotel was a blissful change and every hotel should try to meet this standard. The rooms were spacious and decorated in a traditional style but with all the mod cons of a relatively new hotel, the air con was very effective and the bathroom huge with a great shower. Everything was spotlessly clean and beautifully presented. The breakfasts were simple but delicious and could be eaten by the pool or inside and were served with a welcome smile. Invariably the owner would appear and stop by to ask about our plans for the day and offer advise on day trips and haggling techniques in the souks. The hotel restaurant was excellent in the evening but book as it gets busy. Also not to be missed is the hotel hammam, we spent a very relaxing afternoon there after a trip to the medina and it was wonderful to return to the quiet and tranquility. Al Fassia is only a short cab ride into the medina but felt like a million miles away, and afternoons spent reading by the excellent pool after a morning sightseeing was a perfect combination. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful and made a point of coming to say goodbye when our four day break ended. We would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and restaurant and hope to be back soon.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    26
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
48
122
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I travel %60 of my time all over the world, but this place stands out. Aside from the nice, clean and elegant design, its the people working there who make it so special. Marmar, Safsaf, Azooz, Hamouda and Adoola (yes i know all their names) are like an alternative family to all their guests. Their warmth, dedication, integrity and generosity surpass any five stars hotel experience. If youre in Marrakech then paying a visit to that wonderful boutique hotel and eating at their top of the line authentic restaurant is a must.

Room Tip: The "king" room is the best, try the traditional bath while there and order the lamb dish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Small boutique hotel, a Riad, very well located outside the Medina.

Went there late May for a Conference at “Le Palmeraie” for 4 days.

Overall, it was great.

Rooms were very well appointed, all personalised, comfortable with big beds. Bathrooms were beautiful and spacious.

Common areas were extremely cleaned, with plants and fountains and you really feel good there, in a calm, fresh environment.

Breakfast was by the pool, a very beautiful one, in a very relaxed atmosphere, with fruit, juice, different types of breads and pancakes made at the moment. The mint tea was great too.

I’ve found the staff extremely helpful without being intrusive.

The Restaurant was also very good and was recommended by guides/speciality magazines and we dined there once.

Would recommend Al Fassia to anyone visiting Marrakech, for business or pleasure and would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Rooms far from the restaurant area are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

beautiful riad with a stunning patio.
We had a nice, stylish room with all amenities.
The garden and the pool are perfect for relaxing after a day in the bustling medina.
Breakfast is delicious and very nicely arranged by the pool.
We especially liked our hosts, they were warm and welcoming and had lots of useful tips for us.
The only very little con is the sorrounding outside the hotel grounds- The gated hotel is settles between two roads directing marrakech centre and the immediate neighbourhood with a huge and ugly shopping mall complex is not very idyllic-
However, in the moment you go through the hotel ground gate and
step into the orange scented green garden you will forget the outside world immediately.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Think of how you feel when you think of an oasis in the middle of the desert and this is the best way to understand the feeling of being at this amazing riad!! The manager, Myra is a ball of energy and she brings light with her as she greets and engages with you. The staff is amazing. I didn't get to know all their names but Sohpia, Khadija, Ahmed and Mohammed all made my stay luxurious. Nothing ever seemed like a fuss or a bother and that is a wonderful feeling.....when a hotel feels like the type of place you can stay at for weeks on end. The food at the adjoining restaurant was the best of my 10-day stay in Morocco including what I experienced in Fes and Essaouira. They have an amazing Moroccan salad. I will definitely return to this place. And I still miss them dearly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Al Fassia proved to be a wonderfully tranquil base for a long weekend in Marrakech. The rooms are big and comfortable and the beds were the best that I have experienced in any hotel. Service was low key but friendly and attentive. The hotel is some way out of the centre and walking it once was enough for us, however taxis are cheap enough that it wasn't an issue. Taxis booked by the hotel are cheaper than ones picked up on the street.

Breakfasts, which are big enough to set you up for the day, are served in the garden by the pool and in the shade of old olive trees; this made for a very enjoyable start to the day.

I would recommend the restaurant highly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just returned with the family from our 4 night stay at the Al Fassia Aguedal. It was the best decision we made. The riad was quiet and peaceful and all you can hear are the birds singing.
The rooms are beautiful and clean, with huge rain showers. We booked one suite and one deluxe room and both were huge rooms with Sofa and dressing area and large cupboards.
We had breakfast each day next to the pool - and it was a very different breakfast we have never experienced. It was all fresh and healthy and although not the traditional breakfast it was still amazing - fresh orange juice, fruit, yogurt, jams, bread and cake and pancakes and eggs.
The staff were very friendly and helpful always willing to help and provide a 5 star service.
We chose this Riad as we wanted to be away from the noise and crowd and wanted peace and quiet but also close enough to get a taxi to the centre. We also chose this Riad as it was very safe - there is a wall all around the Riad and whenever we returned to the Riad in the evening the security guard would ring the bell to let us in.
The location is very practical too - there is a cinema nearby (not sure if they play english movies), and a large shopping centre where there is a food court if you want some "english" food - Pizza Hut, Dominos, TGI Friday, Virgin Cafe..... and a Carrefour which was very useful to get bottled water for 30p and some snacks like crisps etc. We used to walk here and back in the evening at 10pm and it was perfectly safe - I would stick to the main road rather than use the walk path as it was a little dark.
This is a beautiful Riad ran by the wonderful owner Myra who is most helpful and the lovely staff which makes you feel that you are staying at home. You will not make the wrong decision if you choose to stay here.

Room Tip: We had one room facing the back road - which had views of the agdal gardens (do not visit this - i h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fassia Aguedal

Address: MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Fassia Aguedal 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Al Fassia Aguedal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia Aguedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.