We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food at the restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Al Fassia Aguedal to your Saves list
Al Fassia Aguedal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food at the restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is the best restaurant I went to in Marrakech. The atmosphere is warm, with good music, excellent food and great service. My wife and I went for a dinner during our last night in town and could not have made a better choice. I recommend the Morroccan red wine and for dessert the crepes with honey.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Breakfast was disappointing, It was very basic and consisted of mainly bread and pastries, Orange juice ( which was good) and coffee which was not of a good quality. If you ask, however, they will make you a fresh omelet or attempt at crepes.

The Hotel is a bit far out of town for my liking and I guess I should have made more enquiries as to the exact location. Using taxis to and from was expensive and a hassle as the majority of the taxis we used hiked their prices with a different price each time. So be sure to agree on a price ahead of time.

Marrakesh, once considered a chic destination, began a tremendous construction boom which has now evaporated as a result of the global financial crisis. The result of which is now a very polluted skyline which can be seen upon landing at the airport, as well as an incredible amount of dirt which blows around everywhere thanks to the now barren construction sites. You will see this on the way to this hotel.

It must be mentioned that there are no restaurants in the immediate vicinity, so you are either stuck with eating at the overpriced hotel restaurant, or, once again you must take taxis to and from the newer par of the city. It all added up considerably to the cost.

Overall, we found this hotel expensive for what it had to offer and indeed for its out of town location. Look for less expensive hotels in a more central location reducing the need for troublesome taxis.

On the plus side, the rooms were immaculately clean and large, the staff was lovely and accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pangea10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We chose this hotel from the ratings on TripAdvisor for Christmas week with our two young children and my parents. The hotel is immaculately clean, lovely bed-linens and very good bathrooms, endless hot water, robes and slippers, silent mini-fridges and good silent heating/air-con and triple glazed windows, so no road noise. The standard of renovation is very good, with stained glass windows, beautiful plaster-work and the ladies who run the place are very hospitable and helpful, booking taxis and restaurants, arranging pick ups from the airport. The swimming-pool area was delightful to sit out in during the day, though the un-heated pool is too cold at that time of year for swimming. The small garden around the hotel is beautifully kept, the rose garden is lovely. The hotel is calm and relaxed and very low-key, we had 2 suites and a double room which were nice. The Carrefour supermarket with shopping mall is a 5 min walk, which was useful for bits and pieces.
Negative points which are minor frustrations are: it was really very cold for for breakfast outside by the pool at 9am and at 5 degrees, we watched guests arrive to the tables in jumpers and then return 5 minutes later wearing coats, hats, boots and gloves, an option to sit inside should be offered automatically.
The service at the start of the week was OK, but by day 3, the breakfast was taking 45 minutes for the tea to arrive and 1 hour for 2 boiled eggs (they were then sent back as they were not cooked), and when you are sitting outside in the cold, this is irritating...... The restaurant service we also found to be very slow - about 1 hour for 4 main courses to arrive and then a chicken tagine was stone cold and had to be sent back. We did complain and next day the breakfast service was impeccable.
The bedrooms are rather dark, underfurbished and sparce. It was difficult to see to read whilst sitting on the sofas in either of our suites even with the overhead light on and there was insufficient light to use the dressing tables for applying make-up. More lamps, rugs, chairs!
A food and drink room service would also have improved our stay and there was no bar as such and this would have added a focal point to the hotel.
The restaurant we found again too dark to read the menus and difficult to see to navigate the "rustic" chunks of meat and bones in the chicken and lamb in the tagines, the seating was also uncomfortable, 5 of us squashed into a banquette square corner with a round table, it was difficult to reach the dishes - not a restaurant we would recommend, we found the food to be rather average and bland and quite expensive.
In all a pleasant Christmas was had, would we go back? not sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FerretUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We only visited this place for dinner, so we cannot say about the hotel itself. The dinner was great, good taste, great selection and very welcoming staff. The entrance through the garden does give a nice welcoming effect and will impress most.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We spent three nights at al fassia and enjoyed every minute! The hotel is beautiful - stunning grounds, fabulous restaurant, lovely pool, fab massage, cosy room with fire for those chillier winter nights...... The staff were so friendly and went out of their way to help us in any way they could - customer service at its absolute best! In fact there is nothing negative we could say about this hotel.

Oh, if only we could transport al fassia hotel and its staff with us wherever we travelled around the world!!! Thank you al fassia for a wonderful and memorable stay! (and a very special thank you to the lovely Sofia!!)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

In our short 4 night stay in Marrakech we were recommended this restaurant by the reception at our riad a couple of minutes walk away, we loved it so much we ate there twice! the setting is beautiful the staff were very attentive and the food was fantasic and at a really good price, would definately recommend to anyone visiting the area!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmajallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

A small but really beautiful, elegant riad, well designed and very sophisticated. The staff can't do enough for you and the rooms are lovely too. Our time spent in this guest house will be remembered forever and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
6.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#204 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 3,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#17 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 766 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#175 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
5.7 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#63 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fassia Aguedal

Address: MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Fassia Aguedal 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Al Fassia Aguedal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing