We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dibning is very traditional and extremely cosy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Al Fassia Aguedal to your Saves list
Al Fassia Aguedal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Dibning is very traditional and extremely cosy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We only visited this place for dinner, so we cannot say about the hotel itself. The dinner was great, good taste, great selection and very welcoming staff. The entrance through the garden does give a nice welcoming effect and will impress most.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    40
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
60
144
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We spent three nights at al fassia and enjoyed every minute! The hotel is beautiful - stunning grounds, fabulous restaurant, lovely pool, fab massage, cosy room with fire for those chillier winter nights...... The staff were so friendly and went out of their way to help us in any way they could - customer service at its absolute best! In fact there is nothing negative we could say about this hotel.

Oh, if only we could transport al fassia hotel and its staff with us wherever we travelled around the world!!! Thank you al fassia for a wonderful and memorable stay! (and a very special thank you to the lovely Sofia!!)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

In our short 4 night stay in Marrakech we were recommended this restaurant by the reception at our riad a couple of minutes walk away, we loved it so much we ate there twice! the setting is beautiful the staff were very attentive and the food was fantasic and at a really good price, would definately recommend to anyone visiting the area!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

A small but really beautiful, elegant riad, well designed and very sophisticated. The staff can't do enough for you and the rooms are lovely too. Our time spent in this guest house will be remembered forever and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the end of a week in morocco are only regret was that we did not stay longer.from the fantastic service to the high quality surroundings this hotel was a delight.the service were very friendly towards are children making them feel very welcome.breakfast by the pool was another highlight. A visit to the hotels restuarant is also a pleasent experince with very generous meals.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandinavia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

After staying at Al Fassia Aguedal for three nights, we can just confirm previous reviews about the friendly staff, great food and lovely setting. Unfortunately, during the stay my wife got ill and we needed to go to a hospital. The manager arranged for a transport and personally took us to an international clinic in Marrakech where she stay and helped translate when speaking with the doctor (as the staff only spoke French and Arabic). It took several hours, but to her it seemed like the most obvious thing to do. We are very grateful for her and the rest of the staff’s assistance!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a great hotel, pretty sure this is a new build hotel but built in the style of a traditional riad.
Service is subtle but very attentive, staff are capable and friendly. We were able to stay in our room until 4.30 as they didn't need it for that night which meant we had a lovely last day lounging by the pool still with the use of our room. Breakfast is served by the pool, the staff will position an umbrella for you to keep you shaded if you want.
The central courtyard has a lovely scent in the evenings from incense and the fountain has rose petals sprinkled in the top. This hotel is attached to the well rated restaurant of the same name which is also great.
We stayed in a suite which was vast and plenty big enough for us and our two children, the bathroom was also huge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Albakech House
Albakech House
#132 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
2.5 mi away
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
#71 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Agounsane
Kasbah Agounsane
#224 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Caravanserai
Caravanserai
#155 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
#202 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Agafay
Kasbah Agafay
#193 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fassia Aguedal

Address: MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Fassia Aguedal 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Al Fassia Aguedal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia Aguedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.