We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Al Fassia Aguedal to your Saves list
Al Fassia Aguedal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Windsor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“fantastic restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

In our short 4 night stay in Marrakech we were recommended this restaurant by the reception at our riad a couple of minutes walk away, we loved it so much we ate there twice! the setting is beautiful the staff were very attentive and the food was fantasic and at a really good price, would definately recommend to anyone visiting the area!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    25
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
48
121
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

A small but really beautiful, elegant riad, well designed and very sophisticated. The staff can't do enough for you and the rooms are lovely too. Our time spent in this guest house will be remembered forever and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the end of a week in morocco are only regret was that we did not stay longer.from the fantastic service to the high quality surroundings this hotel was a delight.the service were very friendly towards are children making them feel very welcome.breakfast by the pool was another highlight. A visit to the hotels restuarant is also a pleasent experince with very generous meals.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandinavia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

After staying at Al Fassia Aguedal for three nights, we can just confirm previous reviews about the friendly staff, great food and lovely setting. Unfortunately, during the stay my wife got ill and we needed to go to a hospital. The manager arranged for a transport and personally took us to an international clinic in Marrakech where she stay and helped translate when speaking with the doctor (as the staff only spoke French and Arabic). It took several hours, but to her it seemed like the most obvious thing to do. We are very grateful for her and the rest of the staff’s assistance!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a great hotel, pretty sure this is a new build hotel but built in the style of a traditional riad.
Service is subtle but very attentive, staff are capable and friendly. We were able to stay in our room until 4.30 as they didn't need it for that night which meant we had a lovely last day lounging by the pool still with the use of our room. Breakfast is served by the pool, the staff will position an umbrella for you to keep you shaded if you want.
The central courtyard has a lovely scent in the evenings from incense and the fountain has rose petals sprinkled in the top. This hotel is attached to the well rated restaurant of the same name which is also great.
We stayed in a suite which was vast and plenty big enough for us and our two children, the bathroom was also huge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We will never forget our experience here!Great place, wonderfull manager and friendly staff. Only perfect each day. The breakfast around de pool with yogurt, , mint tea and orange juice were the best ever. Delicious dinner outside and here the only problem for us that was very dark to read the menu.
We felt security all the time. There is a Carrefour and shopping just few steps away.Just great to buy spices.Only 10 minutes by taxi to the medina.We were in Marocco from 10/06/12 thru 10/15/12 and spent the last 3 days at Al Fassia.We high recommend this marvelous place and enjoy as we did. Marcia, Rosi and Pedro all from Brasil

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I chose this Riad because it was slightly further out of the centre of Marrakesh and that it had a proper outdoor pool surrounded by gardens and not one of those little plunge pools.

We were so pleased we did, this place was just beautiful.

It’s run by a collective of women, and for me this was great as I felt completely comfortable walking around in my bikini by the pool. You really do feel that you are in someone’s house, they are so welcoming.

Our room was incredible, with a 4 poster bed and massive bathroom with large bath and a rainfall style shower. Great toiletries and fluffy towels and dressing gowns which I loved.

The Riad is beautiful, the grounds are beautiful and the pool is great (albeit a little cold). They were very attentive in helping with restaurant suggestions and booking tables for us every night as well as taxis. It’s around a 10 minute cab ride to the main medina.

The breakfast is great, outside by the pool in the morning sun, which wonderful coffee, juice and each day a different collection of fresh pastries, yoghurts and fruits etc. We loved it.

I would also recommend the restaurant which is attached to the Riad, we went and had the most amazing mezze followed by tagine, the restaurant was full of local Moroccans and so you know the food is good when locals eat there. The meal was wonderful, the staff friendly and they had good wine and cocktails too.

I’d really recommend this place, it’s a little sanctuary out of town, it’s romantic, it’s clean and it’s just gorgeous!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fassia Aguedal

Address: MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Fassia Aguedal 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Al Fassia Aguedal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia Aguedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.