We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Save Saved
You added Al Fassia Aguedal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Al Fassia Aguedal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unforgettable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We will never forget our experience here!Great place, wonderfull manager and friendly staff. Only perfect each day. The breakfast around de pool with yogurt, , mint tea and orange juice were the best ever. Delicious dinner outside and here the only problem for us that was very dark to read the menu.
We felt security all the time. There is a Carrefour and shopping just few steps away.Just great to buy spices.Only 10 minutes by taxi to the medina.We were in Marocco from 10/06/12 thru 10/15/12 and spent the last 3 days at Al Fassia.We high recommend this marvelous place and enjoy as we did. Marcia, Rosi and Pedro all from Brasil

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    23
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
112
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I chose this Riad because it was slightly further out of the centre of Marrakesh and that it had a proper outdoor pool surrounded by gardens and not one of those little plunge pools.

We were so pleased we did, this place was just beautiful.

It’s run by a collective of women, and for me this was great as I felt completely comfortable walking around in my bikini by the pool. You really do feel that you are in someone’s house, they are so welcoming.

Our room was incredible, with a 4 poster bed and massive bathroom with large bath and a rainfall style shower. Great toiletries and fluffy towels and dressing gowns which I loved.

The Riad is beautiful, the grounds are beautiful and the pool is great (albeit a little cold). They were very attentive in helping with restaurant suggestions and booking tables for us every night as well as taxis. It’s around a 10 minute cab ride to the main medina.

The breakfast is great, outside by the pool in the morning sun, which wonderful coffee, juice and each day a different collection of fresh pastries, yoghurts and fruits etc. We loved it.

I would also recommend the restaurant which is attached to the Riad, we went and had the most amazing mezze followed by tagine, the restaurant was full of local Moroccans and so you know the food is good when locals eat there. The meal was wonderful, the staff friendly and they had good wine and cocktails too.

I’d really recommend this place, it’s a little sanctuary out of town, it’s romantic, it’s clean and it’s just gorgeous!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was our first visit to Al Fassia and to Marrakech. We travelled with friends who had previously stayed at Al Fassia. They said we would enjoy the experience and they were right ,we were taken with the traditional Morrocan style and the tranquil garden. The food was excellent and the staff were very attentive. We have travelled extensively and we have seldom experienced a hotel that has "got it all right". We have every intention of returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

This was the second occasion that my partner and I have stayed at Al Fassia Aguedal and this visit was equally as good as the first. The hotel is a 5 minute taxi ride from the Medina and is a real Oasis. Rooms are great, service exceptional (nothing is too much trouble for staff) and the restaurant wonderful. I say this having travelled the world frequently and experienced many standards. All Fassia has got the balance between excellent service and no overly intrusive staff. In fact whenever you need something somebody will appear from nowhere and almost immediately address your requirement with outstanding efficiency. I particularly noticed on this visit how happy and friendly the restaurant staff were. Not only was the food exceptional but the eating experience was fun!
We intend to return early in 2013 as we so much enjoyed the visit even though BA tried to ruin our break by losing our luggage for 2 days.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a four night break here and chose it on the strength of the reviews here. Well I can only say they are all true. This really is a gem of a hotel. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff. Breakfast by the pool was idyllic. We ate in the restaurant on two of the nights and the food was excellent. It's about a forty minute leisurely walk into the Medina which we did most mornings and felt quite safe. In the evening we would get a cab that cost between 40 _60 Dh depending upon the time of night. Do haggle with the taxi drivers though as they will initially start off at 100!
All in all a thoroughly superb hotel and one we would certainly hope to return to in the future.

Room Tip: Our corner suite was light and spacious and overlooked the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a fabulous time at the Al Fassia Aguedal. The hotel, just 5 mins cab ride from the centre, and the service was second to none from the moment we arrived. We had a beautiful room (number 2) with large 4 poster bed, huge bathroom and lounge area, which looked out over the pool. The staff were more than helpful recommending places to see and eat, organising cabs and just generally chatting, you really felt that you were being looked after.

We had lovely breakfast each day either by the pool or in the lounge. We'd certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a peaceful relaxing break but who wants to be a few mins from all the action. Certainly the best of both worlds for us. We did not eat in the restaurant but another couple who were there at the same time said it was worth trying, but we did both have a massage which was lovely. Its not often we walk away from a hotel and say that they couldn't have been nicer, but with Al Fassia, they were top notch! Well done, other hotels could learn a lot from you!

Room Tip: Room 2 was beautiful, and right next door to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Initially everything was just fine, but I felt my husband had changed after something, I asked him what s the problem. Then he told me that girl reception Harassing me. My husband of the kind that does not like mixing with people much.As for the other staf They were very respectful and elegance Private owners breakfast

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fassia Aguedal

Address: MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Fassia Aguedal 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Al Fassia Aguedal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia Aguedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.