We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fond memories of Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Al Fassia Aguedal to your Saves list
Al Fassia Aguedal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fond memories of Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was our first visit to Al Fassia and to Marrakech. We travelled with friends who had previously stayed at Al Fassia. They said we would enjoy the experience and they were right ,we were taken with the traditional Morrocan style and the tranquil garden. The food was excellent and the staff were very attentive. We have travelled extensively and we have seldom experienced a hotel that has "got it all right". We have every intention of returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    23
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
46
118
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

This was the second occasion that my partner and I have stayed at Al Fassia Aguedal and this visit was equally as good as the first. The hotel is a 5 minute taxi ride from the Medina and is a real Oasis. Rooms are great, service exceptional (nothing is too much trouble for staff) and the restaurant wonderful. I say this having travelled the world frequently and experienced many standards. All Fassia has got the balance between excellent service and no overly intrusive staff. In fact whenever you need something somebody will appear from nowhere and almost immediately address your requirement with outstanding efficiency. I particularly noticed on this visit how happy and friendly the restaurant staff were. Not only was the food exceptional but the eating experience was fun!
We intend to return early in 2013 as we so much enjoyed the visit even though BA tried to ruin our break by losing our luggage for 2 days.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a four night break here and chose it on the strength of the reviews here. Well I can only say they are all true. This really is a gem of a hotel. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff. Breakfast by the pool was idyllic. We ate in the restaurant on two of the nights and the food was excellent. It's about a forty minute leisurely walk into the Medina which we did most mornings and felt quite safe. In the evening we would get a cab that cost between 40 _60 Dh depending upon the time of night. Do haggle with the taxi drivers though as they will initially start off at 100!
All in all a thoroughly superb hotel and one we would certainly hope to return to in the future.

Room Tip: Our corner suite was light and spacious and overlooked the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a fabulous time at the Al Fassia Aguedal. The hotel, just 5 mins cab ride from the centre, and the service was second to none from the moment we arrived. We had a beautiful room (number 2) with large 4 poster bed, huge bathroom and lounge area, which looked out over the pool. The staff were more than helpful recommending places to see and eat, organising cabs and just generally chatting, you really felt that you were being looked after.

We had lovely breakfast each day either by the pool or in the lounge. We'd certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a peaceful relaxing break but who wants to be a few mins from all the action. Certainly the best of both worlds for us. We did not eat in the restaurant but another couple who were there at the same time said it was worth trying, but we did both have a massage which was lovely. Its not often we walk away from a hotel and say that they couldn't have been nicer, but with Al Fassia, they were top notch! Well done, other hotels could learn a lot from you!

Room Tip: Room 2 was beautiful, and right next door to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Initially everything was just fine, but I felt my husband had changed after something, I asked him what s the problem. Then he told me that girl reception Harassing me. My husband of the kind that does not like mixing with people much.As for the other staf They were very respectful and elegance Private owners breakfast

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, MA
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed for a couple nights in June as part of a two week trip to Southern Spain and Morocco. This was the most outstanding place we stayed of many very nice places. Can't imagine what the 61 properties ahead of it are like but hard to believe they can top this.

Positives: a true oasis of beauty and tranquility. Surrounding area sand and dry but inside the walls it is wonderful. Beautiful building, central court and large pool area. Tables surround the pool where breakfast is served and provide plenty of space to hang out if swimming during the day. The rooms are truly outstanding. Very large and spacious, wonderfully comfortable beds. Large bathroom and tub. Our room had a spiral staircase leading up to a private balcony. No view but very pleasant to hang out and read/relax. Rooms spotless. Staff is like what one gets at a Ritz-genuine friendliness, can't do enough for you but not overbearing. On-site restaurant is also excellent, wonderful food and friendly staff. We hiked to the Medina, about 30-40 minutes. On the way back, pass a mall on the same side of the road. Bottom level has a large grocery store that has liquor if one wants to bring back some wine for the evening.

Negatives: only that the shower set-up didn't work too well as water tended to not stay contained in the tub but this was only a minor inconvenience and didn't detract from a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed in the Al Fassia in September 2012 for one week. This hotel had such a lovely atmosphere, modern but typical Morrocan style build around a courtyard. The customer service was spot on, all the staff extremely helpful and always smiling. I can say that this hotel made the holiday for us, we loved everything about it. Yes it was outside the city, but we liked coming back from the town into the peaceful retreat and its was only 5 mins by taxi. The restaurant was very good, and there are a few others near by if you do not want to venture out to the city at night.
If I go to Marrakech again I would stay here.....Perfect and thanks to all the staff for making our holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fassia Aguedal

Address: MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Fassia Aguedal 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Al Fassia Aguedal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia Aguedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.