We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect break!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Al Fassia Aguedal to your Saves list
Al Fassia Aguedal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A perfect break!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a fabulous time at the Al Fassia Aguedal. The hotel, just 5 mins cab ride from the centre, and the service was second to none from the moment we arrived. We had a beautiful room (number 2) with large 4 poster bed, huge bathroom and lounge area, which looked out over the pool. The staff were more than helpful recommending places to see and eat, organising cabs and just generally chatting, you really felt that you were being looked after.

We had lovely breakfast each day either by the pool or in the lounge. We'd certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a peaceful relaxing break but who wants to be a few mins from all the action. Certainly the best of both worlds for us. We did not eat in the restaurant but another couple who were there at the same time said it was worth trying, but we did both have a massage which was lovely. Its not often we walk away from a hotel and say that they couldn't have been nicer, but with Al Fassia, they were top notch! Well done, other hotels could learn a lot from you!

Room Tip: Room 2 was beautiful, and right next door to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    27
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
48
124
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Initially everything was just fine, but I felt my husband had changed after something, I asked him what s the problem. Then he told me that girl reception Harassing me. My husband of the kind that does not like mixing with people much.As for the other staf They were very respectful and elegance Private owners breakfast

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, MA
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed for a couple nights in June as part of a two week trip to Southern Spain and Morocco. This was the most outstanding place we stayed of many very nice places. Can't imagine what the 61 properties ahead of it are like but hard to believe they can top this.

Positives: a true oasis of beauty and tranquility. Surrounding area sand and dry but inside the walls it is wonderful. Beautiful building, central court and large pool area. Tables surround the pool where breakfast is served and provide plenty of space to hang out if swimming during the day. The rooms are truly outstanding. Very large and spacious, wonderfully comfortable beds. Large bathroom and tub. Our room had a spiral staircase leading up to a private balcony. No view but very pleasant to hang out and read/relax. Rooms spotless. Staff is like what one gets at a Ritz-genuine friendliness, can't do enough for you but not overbearing. On-site restaurant is also excellent, wonderful food and friendly staff. We hiked to the Medina, about 30-40 minutes. On the way back, pass a mall on the same side of the road. Bottom level has a large grocery store that has liquor if one wants to bring back some wine for the evening.

Negatives: only that the shower set-up didn't work too well as water tended to not stay contained in the tub but this was only a minor inconvenience and didn't detract from a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed in the Al Fassia in September 2012 for one week. This hotel had such a lovely atmosphere, modern but typical Morrocan style build around a courtyard. The customer service was spot on, all the staff extremely helpful and always smiling. I can say that this hotel made the holiday for us, we loved everything about it. Yes it was outside the city, but we liked coming back from the town into the peaceful retreat and its was only 5 mins by taxi. The restaurant was very good, and there are a few others near by if you do not want to venture out to the city at night.
If I go to Marrakech again I would stay here.....Perfect and thanks to all the staff for making our holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here for a week form September 9th 2012. We were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived, the room was lovely, very clean and spacious. The location is in the tourist zone so needed taxis to get into the main town (about £5) but it was nice to escape from the hustle and bustle of the town centre. The staff were lovely and when we unfortunatly had to cut our trip short and come home early they were totally understanding and made a difficult situation a little more bearable so we are really grateful for that. The restaurant is a bit pricey by Marrakech standards but if you go do try the Moroccan salads and the roast shoulder of lamb for 2 - amazing! All in all it was just what we wanted and I would stay there again if I ever went back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

It's nice to know we will never look to go anywhere else, when we next return to Marrakech. We decided to stay at the hotel after the good reviews we read. All others review describe how well the hotel is run and that is true, Myra and her team are lovely, and made my birthday very special. We were not dissapointed by our choice, from the moment we arrive until we left. The hotel is outside the madness of the city which is great to unwind and relax. All you need is to ask and a taxi will be called for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here, very quiet, and very accommodating and with an excellent restaurant attached. If you want to relax and get away from it all then this place is ideal, it is a nice calm and peaceful place, the staff are very friendly. Our room was large, comfortable and very clean, in fact the whole place was spotless, even the poolside shower and toilets. We chose it on the strength of the reviews before us and we were not dissapointed.
If you want the madness of the medina or a party atmosphere then I would choose somewhere else, if you want to relax in a gentle, elegant, safe place then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fassia Aguedal

Address: MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Fassia Aguedal 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Al Fassia Aguedal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia Aguedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.