We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad 34

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad 34 to your Saves list
Riad 34
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Riad Zitoun Jdid Derb Lahbib No. 34, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #652 of 1,120 Marrakech B&B and Inns
wales
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“fab place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

we turned up not knowing what to expect for a 2 star but it was fab, clean, tidy and quiet. the people working there were superb. breakfast was delicious ! only problem was there is no door on the bathroom just a doorway, so if you are a little bashful you will have to sing !!
Would recommend

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    44
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
53
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tortosa, Spain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

I booked 4 nights here because of the glowing reviews on Trip Advisor. Everything written about this riad is absolutely correct & I'm very glad that I took previous guests' comments on board. Don't try to find the riad on your own. I recommend, if arriving by plane, take up the riad's offer of a taxi from the airport. I arrived early at the airport (7.30 am) & the taxi driver was waiting for us. A short drive took us to the nearest parking area to the riad & we were met by a smiling Younes, who took us on the very short walk to the riad. It is set along a very narrow street, quiet & ideally located away from the hustle & bustle. You will be able to easily navigate yourself back in a short time. Clean, comfortable rooms and nice breakfast with excellent coffee & fresh orange juice. I was in room 5 & the lock is still broken, however the riad is a very safe environment & either Younes (day manager) or Osama (night manager) will be always on site. You are given a key to the outside door & can come & go as you please. It's a shortish walk to the main square although you will have to dodge the many motorcycles which frequent the small streets these days. We booked through the riad a trip into the Atlas mountains to the valley of Imlil, guide turned up on time & it was no problem to have an earlier breakfast. The riad was very much part of our Marrakesh enjoyment.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, UK
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

After finding the Riad which took a while, we were greeted by a friendly young man. We were asked to have a seat and relax while they served us some tea. We were then shown to our room which was spacious and beautiful. The room was very clean and tidy. We were asked when we would like breakfast which was great because we wanted to leave early for sight-seeing. The Riad was very quiet and away from the hustle of the Medina, near the Palace and a Museum. Overall it was an enjoyable stay and is great for budget travelers that would like a little privacy.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Great location, staff were very friendly and helpful, very chilled out and relaxing hostel however not all rooms had air

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkerod, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

Let a little Moroccan boy to show you the way the first time, should only cost about 10 DH max (they always want more.) Overall the area is really safe and close to sites such as the Palais Bahia and Dar Si Said Musee. Also nice rooftop terrace for relaxing in the evening and early morning. The breakfast is included and consists of typical Moroccan fare (cake, bread, pancakes, jam and fresh orange juice.) The staff holds true to the warm Moroccan hospitality, smiles all around. The rooms are clean, but there is not much privacy since it is a traditional riad and sounds tend to travel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

Adil, the Riad manager, was so helpful. He helped us book day trips, get around the city and detailed directions everywhere. The rooms were nice, clean and cozy. The shower was tiny but it wasn't the end of the world. They were very accommodating with breakfast also. No matter what time you woke up they would serve you breakfast. There wasn't a lock on our door but I completely trusted Adil and his staff. Nothing was touched or stolen during our visit so I wouldn't be concerned if I were you. Adil spoke English very well and the night guy spoke English to an extent. Communication wasn't a problem at all. We were also greeted with the most delicious mint tea. Opt for the airport transportation because it was so easy and didn't waste any of our precious vacation. If I ever went back to Marrakech I would stay at Riad 34 again...no questions asked.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

We opted for the airport transfer and were met at the roadside by friendly staff. This Riad is well into the Medina and therefore a 3-4 minute trek through narrow alleyways from the road. Clean & comfortable, we enjoyed our stay - the included breakfast was delicious and plentiful, a great view of the high atlas from the roof and very central.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad 34? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 34

Address: Riad Zitoun Jdid Derb Lahbib No. 34, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #652 of 1,120 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad 34 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Priceline so you can book your Riad 34 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad 34 Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad 34, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.