We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer is KING at this Riad!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad 34

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad 34 to your Saves list
Riad 34
Riad Zitoun Jdid Derb Lahbib No. 34, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #583 of 1,065 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Customer is KING at this Riad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Leo, Salee and Rasheed were exceptional host!!! Riad 34 was key in making our stay in Marakech a magical one. I hope to one day come back and stay here again and see this wonderful Riad and these wonderful people. The riad itself was truly charming. The rooms was very very comfortable. The breakfast they served was nothing but exceptional-the mint tea was by far the best in all of Marakech. I truly felt like we entered as valued customers and left as friends. THEY TRULY KNOW HOW TO TREAT THEIR GUESTS!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    37
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
47
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We came to Marrakesh by surprise, so we didn't had any idea where to find a good place to stay or a reservation. After a walk during the whole morning we asked other tourists where they did stay. Then we found the first best riads, but very expensive. The people of these Riads showed us other Riads until somebody told us about Riad 34. A room with a price we were able to pay. Arriving in the Riad, Rachid, the host, was very friendly. He showed us where to go but also where not to go. During the whole stay he was nice to talk to and he speaks very good english. The riad is clean, it was a big room with a good atmosphere. The serve a great breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

A quaint less-than-10-room establishment in the old Medina. Very clean with authentic Moroccan décor and ambience. Friendly and very helpful English-speaking staff. It's even better if you can speak French since it's their first language.

We stayed there during Ramadhan/fasting month - the staff woke us up at 3am for our 'sahur' and served our meal in the courtyard. Perfect for Muslim travellers

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Riad 34 was our first stop in Morocco and was a beautiful way to start our holiday. The location is perfect right in the heart of the medina, but makes it difficult to locate the first time so beware the touts offering to help! There's an exchange and a host of little shops right round the corner. The riad itself is pretty and tastefully decorated. Our hosts were very attentive and always willing to help if we needed to leave our bags overnight or get an early breakfast. Would definitely recommend it!!

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs have a lovely view of the courtyard and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

The riad was very nice. It only had a few rooms, and the people running it was really friendly and nice.
It's located in walking distance from Djemma del Fna, maybe 5-7 minutes to walk. Its in a very quiet area and no noise at night.
The breakfast was very good and a perfect start of the day, and with real coffee, (not the easiest thing to find in Marrakech).
They have an airport pick up service which we used.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place. Last minute booking when our other place fell through - and am glad it did. The Riad is really small - thinks its only 5 rooms - which means the staff is really attentive and always ready to help. Just a 10 minute walk gets you to Jamaa el Fna. Breakfast is great too..eggs, fresh bread, different kinds of jams and a fruit juice - couldn't ask for more.

The only drawback (if you'd call that one) is that its really tricky to find the first time around. So make sure you get detailed directions or get one of the boys hanging near the taxi stand to direct you - just agree on a rate first though.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Avoid room on top of the office, we've stayed overthere for 4 nights - and we've got bitten every single nights with bedbugs, we couldn't even sleep, my husband and i spent the nights looking for bedbugs. We've told the staffs the 2nd day about it and they had cleaned the room and also used insect killer spray on the mattress but it was still the same... I've also noticed some other tourists staying in the lower room got bitten as well. the riad is like an open hall, so whenever somebody speaks or even flush the toilet, the next door neighbour can hear it. At the riad, you can't sleep till late in the morning because it's vry noisy.

The bathroom was terrible - smelly, no shower holder, very very very tiny.

Apart from the above, the service was good and staffs were friendly. only 1 staff speaks english, so you better speak french. Breakfast was very nice - everyday different kinds of pancakes were served with butter, jams, croissant and tea/coffee.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad 34? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 34

Address: Riad Zitoun Jdid Derb Lahbib No. 34, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #583 of 1,065 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad 34 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad 34 Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad 34, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.