We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, comfortable, beautiful, friendly, quiet, clean...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zaouia 44

Save Saved
You added Zaouia 44 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Zaouia 44
44 Taht Sour Sghir | taht sour sghir, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #223 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stylish, comfortable, beautiful, friendly, quiet, clean...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently stayed at Zaouia44 with my family and enjoyed every minute of my stay.

This old riad has been stunningly restored and updated with elegance, simplicity and style, offering a truly relaxing and rewarding experience during our stay in Marrakech. The staff are courteous, helpful, and always present, whatever the hour. The rooms are stunning down to the finest detail, the beds luxuriously comfortable and very spacious.

Find out for yourself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    18
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
41
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have just got back from 3 days in Marrakesh. We were a large party with kids. The Riad was a haven of peace. It was calm, clean and the staff were fantastic.

And the hamam was amazing, well worth getting the whole clean and massage package.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have been here a few times and was not willing to write a review for one reason: I wanted this place to be my best kept secret in Marrakesh! What to say about this jewel? The place was designed by the owner, a french architec with a magnificent taste. Rooms are spacious and beautiful in semplicity. The personnel is extremely kind and professional. The food is the best Moroccan cuisine I have ever had..and everything for a super fair price.
Please, don't go! it has to be MY secret heaven .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We spent a total of 4 nights at Zaouia 44 and can't wait to return. This beautiful riad really is a hidden gem amongst the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Upon arrival we had no idea what to expect - entering a small door off the street with local children playing football right outside. However once you enter Zaouia 44 it is a complete oasis of calm. You feel as though you've entered another world and the atmosphere couldn't be more relaxed. Our room was lovely - light and spacious for us and our 3 year old daughter. The staff were amazing - Mohammed, Hakim and the ladies :) They were all so helpful and took great care of us, always on hand to offer advise and recommendations. The riad only serves breakfast however dinner is available on request. We ate there once and the food was amazing. We highly recommend Zaouia 44 for your stay in Marrakech. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a most pleasant week at Zaouia 44. It has a very simple stylish feel without feeling over styled. Think "home" rather than hotel. There are only a couple of rooms so you rarely see many other guests which just adds to its relaxed homely atmosphere.
On the top floor there is a pretty shaded area for breakfast and another area given over to a number of double day beds. Each is very private though most days we were the only people sitting in the sun.

The highlight of the Riad however is Mohammed and the other elegant discreet staff. As we travelled with a 4 year old it was so pleasant to be made to feel welcomed as so many Riad do not like or accept Children.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pekin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very nice Riad in the Medina, in a very authentic area, no tourist around.... very quiet in the evening. We enjoyed our 3 days there with our children, staff very professionnnal and helpful.
We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Amazing, elegant riad in the heart of the old medina in Marrakech. Attention to detail, our stay was perfect starting from the prompt responses to my e mail enquiries before leaving to the organization once we arrived. Getting in too early for check in, a lovely breakfast was awaiting us in the sunny courtyard. Our rooms were large, quiet and decorated in a chic, subdued manner. Both my brother and I had private terraces, comfortable beds and any requests to the attentive staff were met a willing and helpful smile. An excellent choice in an ideal location.

Room Tip: Both our rooms had private terraces facing each other over an inner courtyard. Sunny and quiet, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Riad Meriem
Riad Meriem
#146 of 461 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Free Parking, S...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Riad Azzouna 13
Riad Azzouna 13
#130 of 1,040 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Room Service, S...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Dar Akal
Dar Akal
#26 of 1,040 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Riad Talaa 12
Riad Talaa 12
#478 of 1,040 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Romantic, Pool...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Riad Awa
Riad Awa
#222 of 1,040 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
B&Bs, Independe...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Riad First
Riad First
#262 of 1,040 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zaouia 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zaouia 44

Address: 44 Taht Sour Sghir | taht sour sghir, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zaouia 44 is an old remains calm and serene near Bab targhzout square, sister of Jemaa el Fna, 15mn walk to it and 5 minutes from the souks.It offers 7 large bedrooms, each with a lounge and a bathroom tadelakt traditional. Guests can swimm in the pool of the large patio or relax on one of the 4 terraces overlooking the medina and the chain of Atlas Mountains nearby.For your well-being, Zaouia 44 offers a traditional hammam tadelakt black and a massage room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Prestigia and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Zaouia 44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaouia 44 Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaouia 44, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.