We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, Great Staff, Superb Food cool !!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace to your Saves list
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Zone de l'Agdal, av Mohamed VI, Marrakech 40 0000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #182 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Nice, France
1 review
“Excellent Value, Great Staff, Superb Food cool !!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for 5 nights all inclusive, Overall absolutely superb, staff were great and helpful, specially mr charif ,hassan and we cant forget also mr jalil always smiling and joking many thanks for all. the spa facilities are very good and the Masseuses are excellent, I'd highly recommend the hot stone massage. The hotel food is magnificent. While you're there make sure you visit Jemaa el Fna and I'd recommend the Al Baraka restaurant perhaps followed by the sky bar at the top of la renaissance.
we will back.

Room Tip: the rooms are all spacieus and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    261
    114
    34
    28
See reviews for
195
321
26
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just got back from staying here and all I can say is that everything was perfect , the staff were amazing and very helpful ! Cheriff was great at sorting out our trips and telling us the info about Marrakech, the do's and don'ts of the market place and was a funny man to :) !! It was my girlfriends birthday and they made her a birthday cake and all the staff came through singing in Arabic/French and English while we was in the morrocan restaurant which will be something I will always remember and made it very special for my gf, thanks again . The room was massive and the cleaners did a great job too. We both used the spa and I had the hot stone massage which was very good too. The food in the restaurants was amazing and they served different dishes everyday. I will definatly be staying here again and highly recommend it as it's only 10 mins from the airport and 15mins from the market (jemaa el fna) which there is a free shuttle every hour and you will find loads of interesting things to buy! We had a trip to the Atlas Mountains which was arranged by cheriff and we had our own driver in a new vw toureg called Ismail which he was great for showing us a few places on route. If you stay there ask for him as he will certainly look after you, We also bought some lovely rugs which was one of the stops and they actually sowed a bag up out of plastic for the rug so it would get home totally protected !!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenzimenarapalace, Manager at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Laura

We thank you for choosing Kenzi Menara Palace for your recent holidays in Marrakech and for having written that pleasant comment on Tripadvisor.

I’m glad that you have appreciated our staff skills in general and especially Cherif’s.

I particularly noticed that you appreciated the cleanliness and the comfort of our rooms. You are right to mention how spacious they are.

We would love to see you again for your next vacation. In the meantime, please accept our best regards.

IBTISSAM JAMILI
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are three ladies on this trip to Marrakech and we loved the hotel - from the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. The concierge Sherif was exceptionally helpful and arranged a guide for us to visit the centre of Marrakech, the souks and other sights not to be missed. All the staff in the hotel were friendly. Polite and helpful. Our rooms were spacious and comfortable and very clean. We tried the three different restaurants and they were all excellent, the food was very well prepared and lots of choice. The gardens and grounds were well tended and the pool area had lots of sun beds available. Would definitely go back to this hotel and recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenzimenarapalace, Manager at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank you for the valuable feedback you've decided to share with the Tripadvisor travelers community.

I am delighted to know that your holiday went well, especially as all the ingredients of a good time were present, you’re absolutely right to remind the comfort of the rooms , swimming pools, concierge services and finally the restaurants.

Thank you for choosing the Kenzi MENARA PALACE for the holiday and look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours.

IBTISSAM JAMILI
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed the hotel and its spacious room & facilities! The hotel Concierge (Sherif) was very helpful in advising & arranging our sightseeing tours and day trips to Atlas mountain and Essouria. He even helped in packing up our many shopping items into a carton! Merci Sherif!

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenzimenarapalace, Manager at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Inayet2012,

I want to thank you for the comment you shared on the site of the travelers Tripadvisor, after your stay at the Kenzi MENARA Palace.

I really love the way you used to label your comment "Great Marrakech experience" you quite right this city is really beautiful.

I note your satisfaction with the services offered by our hotel and especially those of our head concierge Cherif with the international reputation.

Thank you for choosing us, in the hope to receive you again

Sincerely yours.

IBTISSAM JAMILI
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felpham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the perfect Xmas and New Year getaway for us. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, good food, tho a little more spice and flavour would be good. Spotless huge rooms and comfy beds. Also it was really quiet, 40 guests max so loads of room around the pool. 75 degrees every day, 10 mins from airport and soukhs. recommend room 355 furthest away from restaurants but late sun and v quiet. New year celebrations beyond all expectations.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenzimenarapalace, Manager at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Customer,

First of all let me congratulate you on having chosen chosen Marrakesh as a destination to spend your New Year's Eve, especially in the hotel that I run, the Kenzi MENARA Palace.

I note with great pleasure that all positive elements were present during your stay, making your New Year's holiday "beyond all expectation" as you described it.

Let me thank you dear customer for your testimony, with the wish to see you again among us.

Sincerely yours.

IBTISSAM JAMILI
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After 3 nights in a riad in the central of Marrakesh it was lovely to walk into the hotel . We were greeted with welcoming smiles and tea . The rooms were spacious and clean . The facilities were exactly as I expected from the website , half the hotel was blocked off for Paris Football team but that did not impact on our stay . The staff were very helpful and a special thanks to the bedroom staff for all the water , the desk manager for letting us check out late and the concierge for all his help with taxis and advice . We enjoyed the swimming pools , restaurants , bar and gym . The prices in the hotel were very reasonable and the food good . Would recommend it to all and thanks for a very special holiday .

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenzimenarapalace, General Manager at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Customer

It’s with great pleasure that I read between your lines, and I do not hide my pride that you are well satisfied with your stay in the hotel that I lead, the Kenzi Menara Palace.

I notice that you enjoyed the hotel services in general, especially the quality and calm offered by the palace since you have cared to mention it in your title.

I am glad you enjoy swimming pools, 4 restaurants,2 bars and gym and look forward to seeing for your next stay.

Soon among us and happy new year.

Sincerely yours.

René BAIADA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is stunning, very clean, amazing grounds and great location!

Cherif the concierge was really helpful and we booked a number of trips through him - however we found out by accident that he was able to do this for us, it wasn't mentioned when we checked in, in fact the concierge service wasn't mentioned at all.

Overall we found the staff friendly and helpful - although as other reviewers have mentioned - once you have a drink they don't tend to come back to see if you would like another, you have to get their attention. Front desk staff don't ever crack a smile and seem to fob you off if they don't know the answer to your question, and really don't like imparting any information which they think you might need and can be quite dismissive of you.

However these are the only negatives of our stay and are relatively small things.

Food was good (we don't normally do all inclusive but were pleasantly surprised!) and they tried hard to make the menu different everyday. However it does get a little boring and we ate out a few nights, which is very cheap and would highly recommend sampling the street food in the medina on a night!

Pool area was exceptional, lots of very comfy sun loungers and complimentary towels. Staff round the pool were great and couldn't do enough for you.

Room was huge! We stayed over new year and they brought macaroons, flowers and candles on NYE, which was a nice touch. Clean towels and rooms cleaned everyday.

Overall a great stay in a beautiful hotel - would highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenzimenarapalace, General Manager at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Nellyk69
I am very glad you chose my hotel, the Kenzi MENARA Palace, to spend those days in Marrakech, and am pleased that you liked the hotel you qualify as beautiful and enjoyable, clean and stunning, words that makes me proud and more exigent.

I am really impressed by your comments that reflect the presence of all successful stay ingredients, and feel sorry that you couldn’t benefit more off the excellent concierge services that you didn’t notice the presence in the beginning of your stay.

I am aware that you have particularly enjoyed the food, the pool and the staff services, and finally the comfort that our rooms and hotel offer.

Thank you for choosing the Kenzi MENARA PALACE for the holiday and see you soon among us.
Sincerely yours.
René BAIADA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Address: Zone de l'Agdal, av Mohamed VI, Marrakech 40 0000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#75 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#76 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#76 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#141 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l’Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L’Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.