We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace to your Saves list
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Zone de l'Agdal, av Mohamed VI, Marrakech 40 0000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #183 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

My partner and I booked a quick winter break in January and this very well situated hotel was just what we needed. From the moment we arrived we found the hotel staff very accommodating and friendly. Although the weather was disappointing the hotel itself was a nice place to relax. As an all inclusive package deal we found the food excellent and not repetitive. Also our room was very spacious and clean. The check out time was 12.00 but our flight was not until 19.35. Thankfully and kindly the hotel manager let us keep the room until 15.00 without any extra charge. (Unusual in these days) overall a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear customer Andrew Campbellbass,

I am very happy to have been lucky enough to be able to welcome you in my magnificent hotel during this month of January and to have had the opportunity to begin the year 2014 with hosts so nice.
Thank you for your kind compliments, in particular on the welcome of the front desk staff, on the quality and the variety of the food, on the greatness and the cleanliness of the room 239 which you occupied during one week.
I have the courage to tell you that for these last two days, the weather in Marrakesh is completely magnificent and that since the hotel our customers can admire the Atlas covered with snow since the warmed swimming pool or the beautiful and big gardens of the hotel. Return fast to Marrakech, at your home to Kenzi Menara.
See you very soon to have the pleasure to receive you again.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    251
    113
    33
    28
See reviews for
187
313
25
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We were very satisfied with our 4 night B&B stay in this hotel. Our room was spacious, clean and well-appointed and all the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Sharif, the hotel Concierge, deserves special mention. He was able to arrange a number of excellent, reasonably priced guided excursions for us (unlike our travel company whose rep’ failed to turn up at the ‘welcome meeting’ he himself had arranged).

The large buffet style main restaurant offers everything you would expect (and has a particularly good breakfast choice), but it is the smaller Moroccan style restaurant which is really impressive.

The complimentary minibus service to and from Marrakech centre works well and ran exactly on time.

The spa and gym were good, although the indoor pool is a little small. The outdoor pool is Olympic size, but not quite so inviting in January.

Overall a great place to stay for a visit to Marrakech.

Room Tip: Opt for an upper floor room for a view of the Atlas mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear John H,

My collaborators join me to tell that we are very sensitive in the reading of your recent stay which you have just spent to the Kenzi Menara Palace.
My best reward can be analyses according to the degree of satisfaction of the hosts who trusted the establishment which I manage for their holidays.
You are right, Sheriff is a very good professional and he possesses many talents to facilitate the stay of our visitors.
I am also delighted by your appreciation of the buffet quality, particularly on the breakfast for which I asked for a very special effort because I which to be the best breakfast in my category of hotels.
Finally, I note your compliments for the Spa center and the shuttle which connects the city of Marrakech.
I wish to end by confirming you that the outside warmed swimming pool allows the customers to bath, relax or to sunbath, by admiring the snowy summits of the Atlas comfortably set bed in the very beautiful gardens of the establishment.
Return fast to Marrakech, we will be delighted to receive you again
Best regards.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We spent 3 nights. Check in was pleasant. Rooms were huge. Bathrooms equally huge. We had a garden facing room. Breakfast was good, although the room service menu was lacking substance. Shuttle to the medina was convenient. Carefour within walking distance from hotel. Staff all very friendly. A good experience. Free wifi worked well. The only complaint is that they do not have any irons or ironing boards.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Cher Client Aessack ;

I would like to thank you for chosen the Kenzi Menara Palace for your recent stay in Marrakech, and for your time spent to write your comment posted on Tripadvisor
I read attentively you review, and happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I’m proud to see that you have appreciated the very spacious rooms overlooking the amazing Atlas Mountains; the localization of the hotel which is close to airport, city center and most attractions of Marrakech, the professionalism of the staff and our lovely spa.
Annuler
Concerning iron the hotel does not provide it because there have been incidents reported.
We will be delight to welcome you again in our hotel for your next holiday in Marrakech.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel has a lot of potential but it lacks in the execution. The pool hours are quite restricted as is the bar. The food is ok but after a few days of the same buffets it gets pretty boring. Rooms are large clean and generally pretty quiet but there are not irons or boards supplied in the rooms and only one available for usage from housekeeping for the whole hotel. Being there for a business conference and with a 24 turnaround for pressing (expensive) through the laundry this isn't acceptable. Staff are a little undertrained. I also kept getting locked out of my room which was annoying as my room was the furthest away from reception.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Google Translation
Très Cher Client ARC333,

En premier lieu je veux vous présenter les meilleurs vœux de l’équipe de direction du Kenzi Menara Palace ou vous venez de séjourner durant quelques jours.
Cher client, je vais me permettre de faire l’étude avec vous des points que vous avez eu l’amabilité de soulever pour nous aider à rendre notre qualité de service encore meilleure.
Vous avez raison le Menara Palace à beaucoup de potentiel, surtout pour ces immenses espaces et ses grands jardins. Vous aviez d’autres attentes sur les horaires d’ouverture de la piscine 8h à 18h. En dehors de la période hivernale, les activités piscine évoluent en fonction de la durée du jour. J’ai bien noté que vous avez aimé la qualité de la nourriture et la superficie, propreté et sérénité des chambres.
Par contre, l’hôtel ne fournit pas de fer à repasser car il y a eu des incidents à déplorer.
Enfin je regrette que votre serrure vous ait obligé de refaire une activation. Je pourrais faire corriger cette anomalie technique si je connaissais votre numéro de chambre.
En espérant avoir le plaisir de vous revoir à nouveau, et dans cette attente je vous transmets mes salutations les plus distinguées.



René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden bridge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Excellent hotel, couldn't really fault it. Stayed for 4 nights in november and had a lovely stay, nice pool area, wonderful breakfasts and the shuttle service into town very useful and always on time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Nicola S

I am pleased to read the comment that you kindly leave the site Tripadvasor following the stay that you spent in the beautiful hotel that I run.
If I read correctly, you were with us in November 2013, and you definitely enjoyed beautiful sunny days at the pool (Olympic size), surrounded by very green gardens.
I am pleased that you liked especially the breakfasts which I have asked to make special efforts on the variety of products on display, their freshness, quality, all to satisfy all tastes.
I will look forward to your next stay in Marrakech, in my nice Palace.
As the opportunity arises, I am pleased to present you my best wishes for 2014.
Please accept my best regards.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá, Colombia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stayed here because a conference was taking place in the hotel. The location was, I guess, fine (10 minutes to the Medina etc) but I would have liked to stay near or at the city rather than in the outskirts.
The hotel is spotlessly clean, very nice and my room was very spacious. Internet worked well. Breakfast, for some reason, was plentiful but I didn't find it very good (maybe I'm not used to that type of food).
One funny thing was that the pool was only open during the time that I had to work (after 9 am and until 5 or 6pm) so it was impossible to use it at any point during my stay! Pity...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear carlosfpardo

I am very happy to read your comment that you made on the site Tripadvasor and learn that your stay was very well in our hotel palace .
According to your description, the Kenzi Menara Palace adapts very well to customers who come in for a conference or seminar , or to individual clients seeking vacation relaxation, rest , and succeed in shape.
I see that you liked the breakfast is plentiful adapted to everyone's taste , but service oriented service person since eggs " as you prefer " are prepared in front of you on demand.
For the outdoor heated pool, I 'm sorry we were not able to reach your expectations. In fact, until 9am the lifeguard carries out regular maintenance of this basin , you may have noticed , has quite exceptional dimensions. You're right, it is a pity that you did not take advantage probably for your next stay in Marrakech.
Thank you for choosing Kenzi Menara Palace, and waiting to see you again soon please accept my most sincere greetings.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is a very nice place with the largest rooms I've ever been in. They are also clean, very modern, good sober taste and things work nicely.
However, the people working here are not the most friendly and you always have the sense that you are bothering them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Iggy_in_C

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Kenzi Menara Palace for your last journey in Marrakech, also for posting your review to share this experience with all Tripadvisor’s visitors.
what do we have to do or not do to inspire such a feeling. welcoming you is our privilege and a great pleasure.
we sincerely regret not having done you feel it is a mistake on our part. when you return we will do much better we promise.

Looking forward to welcome you again for another relaxing time at the Kenzi Menara Palace.

René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Address: Zone de l'Agdal, av Mohamed VI, Marrakech 40 0000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#75 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#75 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#79 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#143 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l’Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L’Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.