We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely way spend a November birthday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Save Saved
You added SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Zone de l'Agdal, av Mohamed VI, Marrakech 40 0000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #192 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely way spend a November birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Our lovely large room overlooked the pool and well kept gardens. The service was very attentive in every area and the breakfast was plenty full with lots of choices.
We have nothing but praise for this clean hotel and hopefully you won't be disappointed.
We used the hammam, sauna and had a first class massage also enjoyed a tagine in the Morocan restaurant......what a way to spend a birthday!
Of course Marrakech was a fascinating place to visit which was 10 minutes away on the hotel shuttle bus.

Room Tip: We stayed in 226 but I believe most rooms facing the pool have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Morrison Diana,


I would like to thank you for having chosen the Kenzi Menara Palace to spend your recent journey in Marrakech.
I’m happy to note that you have enjoyed the spacious and comfortable rooms, the pool and the restaurants.
Your comment shows clearly that you have been warmly welcomed by our staff who did the best to offer you an unforgettable holiday at the Kenzi Menara Palace.
Hope will have the chance to receive you again in our hotel for another lovely time.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    224
    108
    32
    27
See reviews for
172
277
20
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vevey, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is not a palace but a very nice 4 star hotel in western terms. Rooms are very spacy, same about the swimming pool (50 meters), though it is too cold to swim in this season. Breakfast is generous. Wi FI connection was unsatisfactory and we had to change our room because of that. Price was quite low for this class of hotel (132 Euros, out of season). Music in the gym room is noisy.

Room Tip: ask for upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear miani02

I’m glad to read your comment posted on Tripadvasor describing your last journey in Marrakech, and would like to thank you for sharing this experience with all the travelers.
We are proud to see that you enjoyed our beautiful gardens, our buildings,, the diner and the lunch, also the breakfast with all these advantages and these delights and for the pool is at 23 ° to 24 ° even this week and it is Olympic form.
I am also satisfied to notice that you have to appreciate our very spacious rooms overlooking the amazing Atlas Mountains.
Looking forward to welcome you again for another relaxing time at the kenzi Menara Palace.

René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Recently spent 4 days at the Kenzi Menara on a bed and breakfast basis. Check-in was a bit of a slow process but once over we were allocated a lovely, large,comfortable room with all the amenities one would expect including a lovely balcony overlooking the pool and extensive and very well kept gardens.Our friends were allocated the room next door which was very helpful. Breakfast buffet each day was well set out with a wide choice of food and our party (4 adults) found the dining room staff attentive and professional,always quick to re-fill our coffee and to clear away our used plates etc. We spent one and a bit days relaxing by the pool and had lovely comfortable pool beds with 2 towels per person. There is a little noise from the planes taking off from the nearby airport but they were infrequent. Ate lunch at the pool bar and the service was quick and the food good. Also tried out the indoor pool and steam room. Bit fiddly to book our free steam session but otherwise fine. Lovely indoor pool with lots of clean towels etc. Also used the gym which was small but perfectly adequate with a good choice of fitness machines and a trainer in attendance. Ate in the hotel buffet on two evenings and found the food and service to be of a very high standard, especially the puddings!! The price of the buffet at around £22pp was comparable with other hotels we've stayed in. The mains menu was also different on the 2 nights we ate there. Also used the free hotel shuttle service which on one occasion was full but a second shuttle quickly arrived. The only down side to the hotel for us was that people could smoke everywhere, which we found a little annoying as we're used to smoke free environments these days. However that's the norm in Marrakech and it wasn't that bad. Overall a lovely mini break in the sun with the Hotel Kenzi really adding to the enjoyment. Recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 260 and 261 which were both very quiet and overlooked the gardens and pool. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear CountLippe

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Kenzi Menara Palace to spend your recent journey in Marrakech.
I’m happy to note that you have enjoyed the spacious and comfortable rooms, the pool and the restaurants.
Your comment shows clearly that you have been warmly welcomed by our staff who did the best to offer you an unforgettable holiday at the Kenzi Menara Palace.
Hope will have the chance to receive you again in our hotel for another lovely time.

René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed 2 nights with room and breakfast in mid November 2013 on a mini golf vacation. The room and bathroom were large with all the amenities needed. The buffet breakfast offered an extensive choice and was also very well presented. The restaurant staff was plentiful but seemed disinterested in serving the guests. However the front desk staff and bellmen were very helpful with great personalities. Furthermore, I forgot my passport in the room safe and Fatima-ez-hra (the front office manager) saved the day by immediately shipping it to me in Casablanca as my flight was leaving the next day at 7am. We enjoyed the hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear sdevito

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Kenzi Menara Palace to spend your recent journey in Marrakech, also for posting your review to share this experience with all tripadvisor’s visitors.
Your comment shows clearly that you have been warmly welcomed by our staff that did the best to offer you an unforgettable holiday.
Many thanks for your compliments towards the spacious rooms, the Olympic sized pool and the restaurants.
Looking forward to welcome you again for another relaxing time at the Kenzi Menara Palace.



René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed a week at this hotel on a bed and breakfast basis. The location is good, the staff are polite and helpful and the rooms are good. In the evenings there was a quality duo entertaining people at the bar. The bus to town is good to see on offer.

So what is the but? Even taking into account the quality of the hotel we thought that the prices for drinks and food (we did not go all inclusive) were exceptionally high - equal to similar quality in London's West End. This feeling of food and drink being overpriced meant that we were happy to pay for taxis there and back to eat out more than we would have really liked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Emilevisits

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Kenzi Menara Palace to spend your recent journey in Marrakech.
you find that the selling price of the drinks and food are too expensive although I do not patage this opinion let me slip you a tip for your next stay in our hotel for a slight surcharge choose All Inclusive and the amount you have 24/24 of our restaurants products: internationnale buffet lunch and dinner, snack bar by the pool, with entertainment resaturate Moroccan, Italian restaurant "bellisima" room service at night, oriental bar, snack and lunch late peit all included.

René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

this is a very good posh looking hotel, good service from well trained staff, the rooms are really nice and spacious,, aits close to everything, a couple of quid on taxi will take you to the jama all fina, a walk will take you to Mcdonals and KFC in the new ralway station. the best is the swimming pool and the location

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear eboo l

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Kenzi Menara Palace for your last journey in Marrakech, also for posting your review to share this experience with all Tripadvisor’s visitors.
I’m happy to note that you have enjoyed the spacious and comfortable rooms, the pool and the restaurants.
Your comment shows clearly that you have been warmly welcomed by our staff who did the best to offer you an unforgettable holiday at the Kenzi Menara Palace.
Hope will have the chance to receive you again in our hotel for another lovely time.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were overbooked at the Kenzi Farah (which I had chosen because of its location) to this out of town hotel. I am so glad were were because while the Kenzi Farah smelt of Malborough, the Kenzi Menara smells of perfume, the food is outstanding, the pool enormous, the rooms are super-comfortable and it is only a short taxi ride into town if you don't want to wait for the free shuttle. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel. The location is fine... there is even a modern shopping centre just down the road and it's only 10 minutes from the airport. I will certainly use it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear julietyjuan

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Kenzi Menara Palace for your last journey in Marrakech, also for posting your review to share this experience with all tripadvsor’s visitors.
We are proud to see that you enjoyed our beautiful gardens, our buildings, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, the diner and the lunch, also the breakfast with all these advantages and these delights.
I am also satisfied to notice that you have to appreciate our very spacious rooms overlooking the amazing Atlas Mountains.
Looking forward to welcome you again for another relaxing time at the kenzi Menara Palace.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Address: Zone de l'Agdal, av Mohamed VI, Marrakech 40 0000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#76 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#96 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#166 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l’Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L’Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, WHM Global Ltd., Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.