We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good but ......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Save Saved
You added SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Zone de l'Agdal, av Mohamed VI, Marrakech 40 0000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #190 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really good but ......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed a week at this hotel on a bed and breakfast basis. The location is good, the staff are polite and helpful and the rooms are good. In the evenings there was a quality duo entertaining people at the bar. The bus to town is good to see on offer.

So what is the but? Even taking into account the quality of the hotel we thought that the prices for drinks and food (we did not go all inclusive) were exceptionally high - equal to similar quality in London's West End. This feeling of food and drink being overpriced meant that we were happy to pay for taxis there and back to eat out more than we would have really liked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Emilevisits

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Kenzi Menara Palace to spend your recent journey in Marrakech.
you find that the selling price of the drinks and food are too expensive although I do not patage this opinion let me slip you a tip for your next stay in our hotel for a slight surcharge choose All Inclusive and the amount you have 24/24 of our restaurants products: internationnale buffet lunch and dinner, snack bar by the pool, with entertainment resaturate Moroccan, Italian restaurant "bellisima" room service at night, oriental bar, snack and lunch late peit all included.

René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    226
    108
    32
    27
See reviews for
172
278
20
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

this is a very good posh looking hotel, good service from well trained staff, the rooms are really nice and spacious,, aits close to everything, a couple of quid on taxi will take you to the jama all fina, a walk will take you to Mcdonals and KFC in the new ralway station. the best is the swimming pool and the location

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear eboo l

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Kenzi Menara Palace for your last journey in Marrakech, also for posting your review to share this experience with all Tripadvisor’s visitors.
I’m happy to note that you have enjoyed the spacious and comfortable rooms, the pool and the restaurants.
Your comment shows clearly that you have been warmly welcomed by our staff who did the best to offer you an unforgettable holiday at the Kenzi Menara Palace.
Hope will have the chance to receive you again in our hotel for another lovely time.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were overbooked at the Kenzi Farah (which I had chosen because of its location) to this out of town hotel. I am so glad were were because while the Kenzi Farah smelt of Malborough, the Kenzi Menara smells of perfume, the food is outstanding, the pool enormous, the rooms are super-comfortable and it is only a short taxi ride into town if you don't want to wait for the free shuttle. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel. The location is fine... there is even a modern shopping centre just down the road and it's only 10 minutes from the airport. I will certainly use it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear julietyjuan

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Kenzi Menara Palace for your last journey in Marrakech, also for posting your review to share this experience with all tripadvsor’s visitors.
We are proud to see that you enjoyed our beautiful gardens, our buildings, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, the diner and the lunch, also the breakfast with all these advantages and these delights.
I am also satisfied to notice that you have to appreciate our very spacious rooms overlooking the amazing Atlas Mountains.
Looking forward to welcome you again for another relaxing time at the kenzi Menara Palace.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here end of October beginning of November 2013 and really enjoyed our stay. I don't understand some of the negative comments regarding staff and can only surmise you get out what you put in.
I have stayed at a hotel before where the staff in the restaurant were really bad and the Kenzi is nothing like that. the staff were helpful friendly without being pushy or obtrusive.
Yes you do have to tip but this is the norm for Morrocco and most hotels.

We walked into the centre and square from the hotel with a 4 yr old and had a lovely walk although it took 40 mins just taking our time. Most of the walk was through a garden being developed behind the hotel which was lovely - great views and fountains.

There is also a shopping mall behind the hotel 2 mins walk away with a food court with lots of brands, pizza hut, dominos etc so loads of choice for food if kids want pizza for a change.
every where was very safe and even with a 4 yr old and 12 yr old no issues at all.

The one exception which has also been commented on previously on trip advisor is the cashier. She (female) was very dishonest - she tried to rip us off when exchanging money, until my husband asked for a calculator then she tried to cover up - apparently this is not the first time this has happened. This is a shame as it gives distrust and the hotel should really do something about this in terms of training staff and making it clear this ruins the reputation of the hotel with 1 small act. This woman brings the reputation of other staff into question which is not fair on them.

One other thing which needs addressing and needs to be made more clear is that when you book it is not necessarily all inclusive as the title of the hotel is misleading and is not in fact the name. The hotel name is 'Kenzi Menara Palace signature' and not 'all inclusive premium ' this leads to a false expectation.
The price is actually very good for what it is, so why spoil the experience and put themselves in a difficult position from the start by having the guest believe they have booked all inclusive when they have not.

The facilities were very good and we certainly other than the cashier experienced none of the difficulties reported on trip advisor with the staff. we would stay again for sure and plan to bring the family with us.

.

Room Tip: We had a family room facing the road which was not an issue for noise. 2 rooms which were both huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just before departing for Marrakesh I read some of the latest reviews on tripadvisor and was worried that we were going to have a testing time at the Kenzi Menara. Never further from the truth. We used our transfer day from Medina based Riad to out of town hotel the Kenzi to take a trip into the High Atlas and arrived rather hot and dusty execting a lenghty check in. Not at all. We were immediately sat in comfortable chairs and our check in was very swift and easy with all details listed in our booking observed.
During our three nights at the hotel we utilised room service which was a little slow but the food was superb. We spend time around the pool which is immense with the most comfortable loungers and enjoyed lunch at the pool bar. The breakfast buffet each morning was fantastic with excellent service on served hot drinks. We dined one evening at the traditional Moroccan restaurant which was first class and ended a couple of evenings with a coffee from the main bar. We also used the free shuttle into the medina. All excellent.

All staff were courteous, friendly and helpful (bar the total jobsworth I encountered at check out but don't think his attitude should spoil all the hard work undertaken by his colleagues). The concierge team were excellent, nothing was too much bother and every question answered.

The room was large with excellent facilities and don't miss a stroll around the garden which is planted with palms, flowers and pomegranates - quite wonderful.

I am quite happily recommending this hotel as an excellent out of town base for couples, friends and families. Like us it is great twinned with a few days in a Riad first so that you can enjoy both 'living' in Marrakech and then winding down with a few days at the Kenzi for rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Marina M

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Kenzi Menara Palace to spend your recent journey in Marrakech.
I’m happy to note that you have enjoyed the spacious and comfortable rooms, the pool and the restaurants.
Your comment shows clearly that you have been warmly welcomed by our staff who did the best to offer you an unforgettable holiday at the Kenzi Menara Palace.
Hope will have the chance to receive you again in our hotel for another lovely time.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay if you want a modern hotel within a few minutes of the centre. It was 15 mins from the airport (200dr for a car to pick you up for hotel) and about 10 from the medina (on the free shuttle bus). Large pool and plenty of sunbeds around with pool bar, 3 restaurants to choose from, spacious reception and bar area, with large rooms (ours looked on to garden & pool with terrace). Staff were mainly friendly and helpful but sometimes their usual demeanour is just not the same as you might find in UK or US... So don't take it personally! We were on B&B rate and therefore found the restaurants very expensive outside of that but it's because you are on a complex out of town and pretty much a captive audience. The restaurant in hotel next door (crystal) was lovely but even pricier! If you want to eat cheaply then head into medina centre. Petit Taxi home the night we did that was 50dr. There is a carrefour supermarket fairly near if you wanted to get some bits and pieces if you were there for a week or more. Beds were very comfy, room was clean and they provided mineral water every day in the room. Would go again, but check your patio doors close ok if on ground floor - mine was a bit ropey but I felt safe enough on the complex anyway and there was a safe in the room.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest RobPristol

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Kenzi Menara Palace for your last journey in Marrakech, also for posting your review to share this experience with all tripadvsor’s visitors.
We are proud to see that you enjoyed our beautiful gardens, our buildings, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, the diner and the lunch, also the breakfast with all these advantages and these delights.
I am also satisfied to notice that you have to appreciate our very spacious rooms overlooking the amazing Atlas Mountains.


Looking forward to welcome you again for another relaxing time at the kenzi Menara Palace.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chobham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our second and final stay... We emailed several times and even phoned to arrange a transfer from the airport as we were arriving in the evening with children... no one came. We phoned on arrival and had to wait 15 mins for a very rickety minibus. Then we had a VERY long wait at reception for our rooms which we had again emailed and phoned ahead to arrange as we wanted adjoining rooms for our children. We had been very obviously lost in the system but there was no gushing apology, and no hot towels as we had been offered last time.
The lovely pool we had admired on our first visit had been poorly maintained and was freezing cold. The paint had flaked off and it all looked quite tatty.
The international restaurant meal we had the first night convinced us to avoid dining in the hotel at all costs. Breakfasts were swift to be cleared away causing several diners to miss it.
The hotel shop was astonishingly expensive.
We had only brought hand luggage and needed to buy sun cream - it was bog standard stuff and £24 a bottle!
Our first visit had been so positive, we felt sad that the hotel seemed to be fading and that the staff really didn't seem to care about disappointing us.

Room Tip: Don't shop in the shop, don't eat in the International restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest Beverly C

I am very pleased to receive your comment for which I thank you very much but mostly I see your loyalty since you were in our beautiful hotel for the second time.
Sincerely thank you for this commitment because it honors our brand.
However , in order to better respond to comments that are valuable for me , I always try to escape a deep analysis of the advice of my dear customers , this method allows me to improve the quality of services of the hotel.
In your document, it is mentioned that you stayed in October 2013 , and the transfer from the airport to the hotel was forgotten.
I've done all the necessary research and have found no evidence to back up your file.
So I ask you a favor , and I will give my personal email and ask you to take the time to give me additional information on your original booking.
So I can correct this error and continue to improve the services of the hotel
Here is my address : renebaiada@kenzi-hotels.com
I am very pleased to have you as our good and loyal customers

René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Address: Zone de l'Agdal, av Mohamed VI, Marrakech 40 0000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#75 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#76 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#93 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#163 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l’Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L’Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, WHM Global Ltd., Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.