We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace to your Saves list
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Av Mohamed VI, Marrakech 40 0000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My partner and i had an amazing stay at the Kenzi Menara. The hotel is sumptuously fitted out with striking fabrics,artwork and pretty lighting. It provides a tranquil gettaway perfect for a romantic trip for two. The staff went the extra mile to make our stay special, especially the day time concierge who arranged some fantastic trips for us and the friendly front of house at the breakfast buffet who always started our day with a big smile. The pool is massive so there's no scrambling to the poolside at the crack of dawn to get a bed, there is more than enough to go round. My reason for 4 stars rather than 5 is we would have liked little more entertainment, if we hadnt have asked the concierge where to go we'd have had no idea as there are no flyers/leaflets to advertise trips etc and apart from a lounge bar singer there wasnt much to keep us entertained in the evenings at the kenzi menara. We tried the traditional Moroccan restaurant one night with in the hotel and were very disappointed by the food, it was very bland. The service however, excellent, but if you want tasty Moroccan food eat where the locals eat not the tourists! The hotel is in an up and coming area so i feel in the next few year it will be a prime spot. If you are happy to use taxis and the free shuttle bus though the location really isnt a problem. The prices of drinks however are, Its about 120 dirhams for a cocktail! We ended up buying booze and bottled water from a supermarket, but its what we expected as the hotel is 5 star so its only right to expect 5 star prices! Another bonus to kenzi menara is its owned by the same owner as Pacha (5 minute walk away!) so we got free entry! What more could we ask for, we will definitely return! Thankyou Kenzi Menara, beautiful place, beautiful people!

Room Tip: Pool side view is worth the extra money otherwise you may risk facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Forrester,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Kenzi Menara Palace for your last journey in Marrakech, also for posting your review to share this experience with all Tripadvisor’s visitors.
I’m glad to see that staff’s hotel has been helpful and available and you enjoyed our magnificent interior architecture, our large pool and our restaurants. Regarding the animation, we proposed two kinds of evening entertainment, a duet,pianist in the bar and a folk duo in the Moroccan restaurant and for night animation there is the pacha next to hotel (5 minutes).

Waiting to see you soon please accept my greetings Forrster Among the most distinguished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    291
    122
    35
    28
See reviews for
208
347
27
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

From the minute we met Cherive ,the brilliant concierge ,our stay in Marrakech
Started on a great high. All his suggestions and colleague who helped us excursions,
Restaurants and trip into the Atlas Mountains were outstanding.
Our guides from the hotel were gentle ,knowledgable and extremely patient as the
Bargaining began.
Locality of the hotel ,10 minutes from the very busy centre was ideal. We good retire to our oasis .
My daughter wanted a big pool and the Kenzi Palace must bi the biggest and best in Marrakech.
Suits everyone from families to couples and Cherive can plan the best for singles to feel fully secure.
Go or it you will love the experience

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur d'exploitation at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Mr.Ken M,
We were delighted to welcome you during your last journey in Marrakech and would like to thank you for the time spent to write this comment posted on Tripadvisor.
I’m happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you have appreciated our Concierge’s services and the facilities provided to our guests.
Looking forward to receiving you for another enjoyable stay at the Kenzi Menara Palace.

JAFAR AGOURD
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed for five nights (three of us in two rooms). We booked through Voyage Prive and were really pleased with the deal we got.

The hotel is big, grand, spread-out and a bit away from town (and anything else). The rooms were enormous, bright, clean and very well-tended - we were really pleased. The pool area is lovely, with an enormous pool, but the poolside amenities weren't great and were incredibly expensive. The restaurants were quite nice, again pretty expensive and actually we preferred the simpler but more generous Moroccan food we had elsewhere. Breakfast was fairly good.

Service in general was mixed - everything was over-staffed with very attentive staff, but they sometimes got the wrong end of the stick (then again we were English-speakers in a French-speaking tourist industry). The concierge in particular was really friend and helpful and organised some great trips for us, but was also definitely a bit of a hustler - difficult to tell how much commission he was making on everything! Other staff definitely went the extra mile, from the housekeeping guy who lent us his own phone charger to the waitress who served us food and wine near the pool long after the kitchen was supposed to have closed.

Overall recommended but make sure you get a good deal - it's not cheap.

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite a walk from reception and other amenities - ask about a nearer one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur d'exploitation at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Simon,
We were delighted to welcome you during your last journey in Marrakech and would like to thank you for having chosen the Kenzi Menara Palace.
I’m pleased to read your comment posted on tripadvisor where you mentioned that you have appreciated the hotel’s size with all the amazing facilities provided, the enormous rooms overlooking the wonderful swimming pool, as well as the high food and service quality in all the restaurants .
Please make sure that we have taken into consideration all your remarks which I will not miss to discuss about it with my collaborators.
All the staff is happy for your compliments, wishing to be honored by another visit to the Kenzi Menara Palace.

JAFAR AGOURD
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I am always as a honest as I can be in my reviews so having just come back from Marrakech this one I felt had to be made.
Firstly the positive points, The hotel property, rooms and facilities are very nice and I agree this part warrants a five star. In addition to this the location is great with most points of interest a short taxi ride away.
Now for the important service, and I await for the managements comments on this, In my view the hotel owners have the such a great job with location and decor of this property however the lack of attentiveness and customer service from most of your staff needs to be addressed and corrected immediately.
Just a couple of points.. Firstly the pool side staff had to be asked on average 4 times before any action for beverages, towels etc.
I asked for an Iron was told it was on its way, then told an hour later that there was no irons available as they we all being used by other guests, then had sent shirts to be pressed and had stressed to the staff that I was running late and needed them back urgently, which in turn I was surprise to be told that they would only take 5 minutes. 1 and a half hours later and after 4 calls to the management, shirts turned up.
On the fair side we were compensated with our incidentals taken off the bill by management but this hotel could be and should be a far lot better, but unfortunately the staff let this down.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur d'exploitation at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear dip1979,
I would to thank for your time spent to describe the amazing Kenzi Menara Palace’s rooms and facilities as well as the location which is near to all the attractions in Marrakech within a few minutes by available taxis.
Further to our discussion before your departure, I have noted all your remarks in order to make more efforts to meet all the expectation’s guests; I have also accorded your compensation request to make you satisfied.
Kind regards

JAFAR AGOURD
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed there couple of nights with my wife for the WE. We didnt leave the hotel at all.

1st mistake: at our arrival we had to prove that we are married (of course everyone travels with his wedding certificate). As a matter of fact we had it so they made a copy right away.

2nd mistake: the staff at the reception didn't seem to understand clearly the all-inclusive offer and what it contained or not and the hours. They need to be seriously trained on the subject.
Of course I asked a copy of that all inclusive paper, they only had 1 copy and told us that the xerox machine was too far away from the reception. But they managed to make a copy for the wedding certificate though... anyway. Classic stuff from moroccan staff...

Room was big and nice, bed was really comfy and pretty bathrooms. Fridge was fully filled and apples on the table. Efficient room.
Room service was very slow, we had to wait 1 hour for 1 soup and 1 club sandwich.
Pool is actually really great, you really have to come early to pick your spot otherwise... Meh... Pool bathrooms are a real mess, they should have somebody clean it on a frequent basis.

Food was a major disappointment, nothing really exciting: quality was not met. I mean it, food was not that good, even moroccan tagines and pancakes were bad.

So to sum up, a very expensive hotel for what it provides, not a palace at all as it doesnt have the luxury codes for a palace or even a 5 stars hotel.
understaffed and slow service.
but friendly staff and weather saved the week end.

3 stars. If it was rated as a 4 stars I'd give it 4 stars, but I expected too much I guess

Room Tip: Pool view and on 1st or 2nd floor otherwise you hear the footsteps from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights as a couple. We were very impressed with the hotel's attentive staff. The decor was a lovely mixture of traditional Moroccan and modern design and the room was large and spacious. We had a room with a pool view balcony which was a lovely touch. The concierge service was convenient and efficient in helping us choose activities and local restaurants. The pool area was relaxing and very large and overall we found the resort grounds pleasant. We felt the spa was lacking a few resources- aside from the treatment rooms there was one pool. We had a relaxing hammam treatment there. The breakfast left a little to be desired, although there was a great egg counter every morning. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel for its reasonable price and comfortable facilities

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur d'exploitation at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Romy B,
Thank you for your time spent to write your kind comment posted on tripadvisor describing your recent stay in Marrakech.
I’m happy to note that you have enjoyed you stay with us and you have appreciated the luxury large room you had with its wonderful view overlooking the amazing swimming-pool, as well as the facilities provided ,and the perfection of our concierge service .
All Kenzi Menara Palace team are looking forward to welcoming you again unforgettable holidays.

JAFAR AGOURD
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Kenzi Menara Palace and found it to be great for the following reasons:
a) large well decorated rooms with complimentary bottles of water daily and free movies hollywood if you like that sort of thing
b) only 15 minutes to the medina and the hotel provide a free shuttle bus service (drop off and collection).
c) walking distance (7 minutes) from the Crystal restaurant which has great service and tremendous food.
d) large pool with plenty of poolside seating and umbrellas which you'll need to shade you from the mid-day heat.
e) a decent gym for a hotel (compared to most and i've stayed in a lot of hotels around the world)
f) all english speaking staff and a very helpful head concierge

i was a little unsure about booking this hotel initially as it does not appear very high up on Trip Advisor but i would definately stay there again if visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur d'exploitation at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear DiamondCut, I would like to thank you for choosing the Kenzi Menara palace for spending your recent journey in Marrakech, and for sharing this experience with all the travelers of the world.
I am pleased to read that you had a successful holiday by enjoying the delights of our hotel, such as, the well decorated large rooms equipped with all the facilities needed, the location of the hotel which is close to the famous JAMAA ELFNA square and nearby all the attractions of Marrakech, also the sunshades, sun beds available to shade you from the mid-day sun.
All the staff would like to thank you for your compliments, wishing be honored by another visit to the Kenzi Menara Palace.

JAFAR AGOURD
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Address: Av Mohamed VI, Marrakech 40 0000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#81 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#89 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#137 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l’Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L’Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.