We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“READ!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Mogador Menzah

Save Saved
You added Ryad Mogador Menzah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ryad Mogador Menzah
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #370 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“READ!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My family and I spent ten days at this hotel. I would highly recommend to stay as far away from this hotel as possible. The bedrooms are dirty, the staff are so unfriendly - we didn't see one of them smile once and to top it off the hotel is attached to private flats/apartments with dangerous people living in it. We got called 'pouts' which translates to 'prostitutes' for sunbathing in our bikinis by some extremist arabs living there which resulted to us being very insecure staying at the hotel as it lacks security and the hotels and private flats are seperated by a very short gate. One of the men who insulted us carried a bat in his hand because we argued back. Altogether there was 12 of us so as a result i can justify that ALL rooms are dirty. Bed sheets have stains all over them. The fridges have a bizzare smell as if a cat died in it. Theres no words to describe how terrible the breakfast was. Half the hotel had no lights on, i dont know if it was because they were trying to save energy or because they're stingy. Every night we had to ask for the pool area lights to be switched on so we could relax there at night. I generally had a good time because i was in good company atleast but services, location, hygiene, food etc etc were not acceptable atall.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    44
    24
    15
    12
See reviews for
29
33
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Whorst hotel ever not acepptable staff, the rooms was dirty no pillows dirty sheets smell like the staff have been use the kichen to cook and dine, we check out after one night ! and we have book 3 rooms no service at all. Nothing was working no aircon in marrakech is like sleeping in hell. Dont ruine your vaccation on this hotel morgador Menzah. We check in at ryad morgador Agdal insted great hotel so nothing wrong with ryad morgador only this Mezah hotel was a terrible nigthmare..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammedia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

I truly enjoyed my stay at this apartment hotel situated in a quiet cull de sac off one of the main streets of Marrakech. The rooms offer an open plan lounge with comfortable modern Moroccan style sofa's where you can relax and watch tv, a small yet practical kitchenette and a balcony from where you can enjoy the view over the beautiful pool. The bedroom was spacious too with ample closet space. The bathroom with shower was clean and practical. The breakfast buffet has a good selection of bread, roles, fresh fruit, (scrambled) eggs and typical Moroccan extras. The rooftop terrace offers a spectacular view of the city and the mountains in the distance. When I thought I had a problem with my tv, reception sent a technician up in less than minutes. The hotel manager struck me as super attentive to all his customers! Good value for money!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights in Oct.'11. It was a reasonable stay. The staff was nice and friendly. I would give it Average-to-Good rating.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Not too impressed. The bathroom was quite dirty, we couldn't close the bathroom door due to a scary jamming lock, and our room key broke at least once a day. On top of which, the lobby ceilings around the hotel were leaking heavily with the rain throughout the week. The shop within the hotel was constantly closed, but there is a small supermarket and exchange just around the corner.
About a 40 minute walk to the centre, but very close to the main road for flagging down taxis.
I have to agree with other reviews about the attitude of staff, which was quite rude, given that we had to rock up and get our key fixed sometimes twice a day.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Admittedly this hotel was cheap and so my expectations were not high. I must say the pool area is gorgeous and rooms are very big. However, staff are unfriendly, even down right rude! We asked if they could call us a taxi and we were told no. No advice was even offered as to a best place to flag one down! All guests (mostly looked local) were offered help with bags etc whereas we were ignored. Lights in the corridor were swtitched off all day and so had to fumble in the pitch black to get to our room. A friend even slipped on the tiled floor as could not see it was wet! We booked with a popular website and brought with us our booking confirmation. This detailed all room fees and taxes had been paid in full and yet hotel demanded a 'local tax' payment. No one made us aware of this at all, was not in our information and yet they would not budge. Be careful as you will be stung by this. Very little English whatsoever was spoken in the hotel. We would ask for an ice cream (kept in fridge by pool area) and were often simply told no with no explanation? All in all felt hotel was geared for locals and as Brits we felt mistreated and isolated! Hotel is also in a poor location - we had to taxi everywhere! I would recommend paying more for better location and welcoming environment!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchster
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Recently when to this hotel with the girls the hotel is good....it's about 5-10 mins in a taxi from the markets don't pay more than 10dir...breakfast is the same everyday but nice enough. We booked for 3 girls the rooms are 2 beds & 3rd bed is the settee which is big enough thou..We got a good deal on the spa & really enjoyed it & it's not expensive. Swimming pool isn't heated so was absolutly frezzing.
Struggled to find where to go out at night as the main square had just had a cafe bombed so didn't want to go in there, there are a few nice resturants round the hotel & a night club..we didn't go to pacha as we'd heard it was really expensive & the rest of marrakech is cheap!!! when you get to the markets the first stalls are really cheeky with the prices & you want to be paying about a third then we found the further in it was about half...when your leaving you have to change your money back & this isn't made aware but once you've gone threw the gates duty free doesn't even accept local currancy, so minimise how much you change at end of your holiday as when we got to the airport they wouldn't change it back to english!!!!! we had to change it to euros and all lost about £15....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ryad Mogador Menzah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Menzah

Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Menzah Hotel
Ryad Mogador Menzah Hotel Marrakech
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #370 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ryad Mogador Menzah 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, CityZen, HotelsClick, Otel, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Ryad Mogador Menzah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Mogador Menzah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.