We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Assakina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Assakina to your Saves list
Riad Assakina
Derb Alaati Allah, 14 | Hay Salam, Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SUMMER DISCOUNTS
Ranked #15 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Southend-on-Sea, England
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2009

We stayed at the Riad Assakina for 4 nights in March 2009. We booked direct and from the time of booking to the time of departure I cannot speak highly enough of the Riad and in particular Michelle and her staff. Everything was as good if not better than we expected from reading the other reviews on tripadvisor. Our room was large, stylishly furnished, and cleaned twice daily. the roof terace was a relaxing place to get away from it all after a hard days slog around the Medina and the other public areas were all equally well kept and stylishly furnished. Michelle, the owner, was always on hand to answer questions and offer guidance and we have never stayed anywhere else where the proprietor has been so generous with their time in an effort to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. All of the staff at the Riad were equally charming. We did not meet Michelles partner Grant as he was in London at the time of our stay. According to Michelle he checks all the reviews on the internet - so I hope you like this one Grant !

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    13
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
283
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

We are experienced travelers who carry out major research before selecting accommodations. We have stayed in many fine hotels throughout the world and have enjoyed superb customer service. Riad Assakina is up there with the best of the best.

The Riad has been rebuilt from the ground up to a very high standard both in finishes and furnishing. Michelle's interior designer background and Islamic architecture knowledge combine to produce stunning results.

Michelle and her team provide a level of customer service that leaves you wanting for nothing. From the welcoming glass of mint tea and nibbles to the very knowledgeable tips on shopping and dining to the great breakfast choices to the incredibly helpful Mohammed.

All in all a wonderful experience in a fabulous riad in a magical city. Don't know if and when we will return to Marrakech but it if we do we will be staying at Riad Assakina.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

Believe all the reviews, every 5 star rating is true, from the moment we walked through the door until our departure 5 days later we were treated to the highest standards of service, as well as having the most perfect, relaxing accomodation away from the madness that is Marrakech.
We would just like to thank Michele and her team for making us feel so comfortable , relaxed and at home.
Go there, you will love it

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

Excellent hospitality, friendly, attentive staff, and informed local knowledge of sights and shopping, beautifully decorated rooms and overall very comfortable and welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

We read the reviews efore booking ahd they are not over the top in their praise for this Riad. First class Riad with service to match and Michelle could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#1 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#6 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#25 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Assakina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Assakina

Address: Derb Alaati Allah, 14 | Hay Salam, Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Assakina is a beautiful, light and spacious riad, ideally situated in the historic Mellah: the ancient Jewish quarter of Marrakech's Medina. It directly overlooks the famous Bahia Palace; and is within an easy stroll of the city's other famous attractions. It is also well placed for enjoying some of Marrakech's finest restaurants and bars. The Riad subtly blends the best of local tradition and craftsmanship with all the refinements of a bespoke private residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad Assakina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Assakina Marrakech
Riad Assakina Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Assakina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.