We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exudes Romance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 4030, Morocco
+212 5243-87010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 586 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, International, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Exudes Romance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 NEW

A wonderful restaurant that uses the hotel pool as a centerpiece. The atmosphere is a little dark but they bring a table light with the menu so that helps. The menu has a Moroccan section and an international section, so all tastes can be accommodated. We chose two different Moroccan lamb dishes and both were delicious and about as tender as is possible. In addition, the service was friendly and attentive. The experience was a little expensive but very enjoyable.

    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    281
    88
    35
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015 NEW

We ate at both restaurants - the Moroccan and the European and both were great (although if you have to choose one, go for the Morocooan).

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Excellent food, ambience & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 NEW

We had the traditional Moroccan cuisine tasting menu & our only complaint was there was far too much food, but it was all excellent.
The service was great, as was the ambience supported by some subtle live music, & the Moroccan red wine was surprisingly good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food, Fantastic Location and Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 NEW

We had aperitifs in the Jazz Bar in the Hotel. Great surroundings and good service. Amazing fresh cocktails with or without booze. Dinner was an interesting mix of Morrocan and International choices. We sat on the terrace under the pergola near the swimming pool and gardens. Beautiful surroundings. Good wine list with only morrocan choices. Overall great evening. Prices not too high. Recommended

  • Visited May 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal- arrive very hungry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 NEW

We began with excellent cocktails in the bar before moving into the restaurant for a lovely meal. We began with a selection of starters followed by the shared selection of 5 tagines and finally moroccan desserts. All excellent, although so much food we could easily have skipped a course. Restaurant itself was beautiful and price very reasonable by UK standards for this quality of food (although high by Marrakech tourist standards).

  • Visited May 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant of La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.