We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 4030, Morocco
+212 5243-87010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 615 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, International, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 NEW

The food and musicians in both the main restaurant and the poolside was delicious.

Staff very professional and lovely ambiance and surroundings.

A must try place

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    266
    86
    35
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hill Head, Fareham
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 NEW

We ate here on one night of our stay in Marrakech. We sat in the Jazz bar for pre-dinner drinks and were welcomed warmly by the staff.
We had 2 starters and a shared main course of shoulder of lamb.
A word of advice - you don't need 2 starters! The main was huge and we really didn't do it justice.. certainly no sweet required...

There is a lovely outside seating area and considering the luxurious surroundings prices are not steep.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 NEW

We ate in the Morrocan restaurant of this fabulous riad. The surroundings were beautiful. The food was superb. Generous portions, great service, even when there was a power cut! The staff were calm and efficient in providing candles, and a glass of bubbly to keep everyone happy.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very good Moroccan meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 NEW

We ate in the restaurant on the first night of our stay and it was excellent. As well as enjoying the Moroccan cuisine, the service was first rate. The dining room is extremely attractive and as part of this first rate hotel, is worth visiting in itself. The whole meal for two people, consisting of a starter and main course, two glasses of wine and water cost the equivalent of £70, so although perhaps at the more expensive end of the range, is actually extremely good value.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Moroccan food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 NEW

The tagines were extremely tasty - I even bought their cookbook.
The ambience is great - cool and calm with musicians.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant of La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.