We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5 24 38 70 10
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 585 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, International, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
Fes-Boulemane Region, Morocco
2 reviews
“Nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 NEW

We had a good food in this restau when we are in marrakech , in this restau there's a nice food with a good price's so i reccommend it to any one who want to go to marakech

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    221
    75
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hidden Jewel In Marakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 NEW

Found this gem of a hotel/restaurant just yards from our Riad.Piano bar was a nice find with local guitarist playing in the background.The Moroccan restaurant does the most amazing Tagines whilst the upstairs more western-themed restaurant has another very tasty menu.
Nothing to dislike here.Thoroughly recommended.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Must see in Marrakech!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 NEW

This is a most beautiful restaurant offering superb Moroccan and French food in a spectacular setting. Service was perfect and waiters were very charming and thoughtful: when they realised that we like the live music (elegant acoustic Arabic music on a Spanish guitar), they offered to move us to a table closer to the band and to move all our food and drinks for us: how nice is that!?
Many foreigners, but that's in any upscale restaurant in Marrakech!
Definitely the best restaurant during our 10 day trip to Morocco and we are said to be very picky about food and ambiance. Prices are high but absolutely reasonable for the quality of food, level of service and setting. I will be back next time in Marrakech.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven in Marrakesh.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 NEW

This place is unbelievable, set in the dark and run down streets of Marrakesh once you step through the door you are transported into a stunning arabian ambiance. The food is delicious and has a wide variety both Morrocan and european. Attentive without being intrusive service....brilliant.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very attentive staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 NEW

Enjoyed a celebration meal here. Lovely piano bar for pre dinner drink. Ordered orange soup which was accompanied by a trio of filo cigars. Soup was to die for but a couple of the filo cigars were burnt - black! Pointed this out to staff and we were given complimentary coffee at end of meal. Overall meal was very good and would definitely recommend it.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant of La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.