We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect romantic setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5 24 38 70 10
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 541 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, International, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
Hook
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 NEW

We were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. The location was perfect, the setting beautiful and the food fabulous. My husband ate the Moroccan monkfish dish which was amazing! The service was just right, the staff were close by if you needed them but not too intrusive as mentioned in a previous review. We would definitely recommend!

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    184
    66
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 NEW

Went here for dinner and although the food was good the service was too much in our faces and a constant hassle. We were told that we couldn't have coffee as our waiter had already prepared a tea for us (without us ordering it) he also presumed we wanted to eat in the bar rather than the restaurant, presumably to get a tip from us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service, lovely location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Had a than better good meal, probably not quite a great meal. Service was friendly, attentive and well delivered. Due to the good company, (we ended up sharing a table (all agreed between us as we had pre-drinks, we were not forced!) with a nice a couple from California) - we were the last customers to leave... a decent enough recommendation in its own right ?
Either way - booking is a must, and the mix of (high end) Moroccan and more international dishes should be enough to keep everyone happy - highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pricey but enjoyable.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The hotel itself (and most of the staff) are beautiful. There is a lovely romantic atmosphere about the place especially in the aperitif bar with piano player and decor straight from a 30s movie. The restaurant courtyard is genuinely impressive and one of the nicest environments in which I dined during my trip, the service was attentive and pleasant and the experience overall is very enjoyable. Sadly the food itself was a little underwhelming. There was nothing "wrong" with it but for an expensive (and it is expensive by Moroccan standards!) restaurant we just expected a bit more. The food in our Riad Malika around the corner blew it out of the water for a third of the price.
We had a nice evening in la maison arabe but in hindsight our dirham may have been better spent elsewhere.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Served around a sublime pool in the courtyard. Excellent service and food to match. Book or arrive early - the secret is out about this restaurant!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant of La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.