We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rachid is a legend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 4030, Morocco
+212 5243-87010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 602 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, International, Mediterranean, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rachid is a legend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Truth be told we only popped in for a drink on our first night in Marrakech. However we had to write to say that the head bar an, Rachid, is a hero and made our evening with his wit and charm! Also, Le Maison arabe is a lovely setting.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    651
    304
    93
    39
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

It is a palace. This restaurant is amazing, We took the salads to share and then my gilfriend ordered the couscous and I ordered the Lamb Tagine. The Tagine was amazing , the best I ate in Morroco. There are three people playing some arabic music during the dinner.

It is expensive but the food and the place are perfect. I recommend it to everybody.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“strange experience...kind of tacky”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I found the whole experience very strange. First of all the place itself was tacky and a bit over the top... For me it did not have a truly authentic feel...Riad Lite for tourists. we had dinner reservations at 9:30 but immediately were ushered to the bar even though the restaurant was empty,where an bartender prepared a couple of nice mixed drinks ($50) . Before dinner we were asked if we would like to see a room,an unusual request , as they knew we were staying at Riad Farnatchi(awesome) and only their for dinner. Dinner by the pool was above average ,interesting Moroccan and Asian menu.Service was meh. Overall OK, not what I was expecting

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great combination of Moroccan and International food, something for everyone! The tables are all arranged around a big pool, in the center of the Riad, which was very romantic and lovely. We stayed at Riad Kniza, only a 5 minute walk from here. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice place, average food, great service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The location is really cool and we set by the pool. The live music was very nice as well but the food was a let down. Pricey but not tasty . Service was pretty good. Wouldn't bother going.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant of La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.