We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5 24 38 70 10
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 539 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, International, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great combination of Moroccan and International food, something for everyone! The tables are all arranged around a big pool, in the center of the Riad, which was very romantic and lovely. We stayed at Riad Kniza, only a 5 minute walk from here. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    184
    66
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice place, average food, great service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The location is really cool and we set by the pool. The live music was very nice as well but the food was a let down. Pricey but not tasty . Service was pretty good. Wouldn't bother going.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very nice setting and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The best restaurant we tried in Marrakech. The mezze are superb, the couscous was so goos as a couscous can be! The setting is beautiful with tables around a beautiful pool, and a Moroccan trio playing at the end of the pool. Two hints:

- This is a place for dinner not for lunch (very hot for the lunch)
- They have amazing breads (like an unforgettable bread with olives), but if you ordered mezze resist the temptation and wait for having the bread with the mezze. We had so much bread in the start, and more bread with the mezze, that when the main course arrived everybody was almost full.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not fantastic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This raid based resteraunt was very classy and very romantic with its interior decor and open courtyard swimming pool side dining.

But the food was a disappointment. With no disrespect to the food in general, it was well cooked and presented very well, but not to our taste buds. We were told this is where you experience the best of the best Moroccan food, but having Indian curry as a staple diet, this was very bland food. Best suited to those people who like the finer flavours.

This was the most expensive resteraunt we ate at and it came to £60 per head. But the context was phenomenal, we ate here for our 1 year wedding anniversary and loved the architecture and authentic feel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“so touristic, not typical, and the quality very poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Everyone told us that it was one of the best place in Marrakech!!
After tasting different places we were very desappointed. The Riad is a beautiful place, a bit dated... Also reserved if you want to be close to the pool!!
About the food :
The menu is not typical, you find also Libanese, and Asian cuisine likewise Moroccan.
The quality of food is poor, the mezze do not have taste and do not show the great variety of Moroccan cuisine; the semolina for the coucous is more than average and the meat not tender...
I guess it was a good address years ago but do not deserved to be one 's Marrakech best places. To finish it is expensive for what you get.
Just the service is OK!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant of La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.