We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully detailed Moroccan setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5 24 38 70 10
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 581 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, International, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautifully detailed Moroccan setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The owner of our hotel recommended this restaurant and also kindly made a reservation for us and booked us to sit right beside the swimming pool which was great. The setting could not have been more stunning.

The service was excellent and the wine was very nice. My wife was not that enthralled with her main course (couscous and chicken) and felt that she had had better at other local Moroccan restaurants, however I had the lamb shanks and thoroughly enjoyed this. We shared an entree, the mixed platter of hummus dips which was lovely.

We would happily go back again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    209
    71
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“Our final dinner in Marrakech - and it made our visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

After spending 4 days in Marrakech we found La Maison Aribe restaurant and visited on our final evening. It was an excellent choice!

Service was impeccable. The atmosphere by the pool can't be beat. The food was wonderfully prepared. And we even had a trio playing Moroccan music. It doesn't get better than this!

Don't miss La Maison Aribe if you are visiting Marrakech!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every respect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Lovely setting, kind and attentive waitstaff, good wine list, delicious food. Even a shuttle back to our hotel. What's not to like? Amazing!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Visited for a birthday dinner. You are in the courtyard which has a pool at its heart in this historic and gorgeous rhiad hotel. Service was very attentive and without my asking for anything specific beyond mentioning a birthday all the waiters gathered to sing happy birthday and presented a cake. You choose between a Morrocan or international menu - the tagines were great. Romantic and lovely spot, well worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We came to have a drink at the Piano Lounge around 9 pm and realizing that we were a little hungry asked if there was a menu - well, the head bartender showed us the menu and it was the dinner menu for the restaurant! We were so surprised and happy to have the empty lounge to ourselves for dinner and the bar right there - impeccable service and wonderful staff in the lounge - definitely worth a visit after the dinner rush!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant of La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.