We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dining experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 4030, Morocco
+212 5243-87010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 588 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, International, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended to the restaurant and were not disappointed
The setting around the pool was beautiful .the staff were so professional in the way they served us and gave us info regarding the meal .
The food was delicious from starters through to dessert
Would highly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    287
    90
    37
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Watford,UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Romantic meal by the pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had cocktails in the bar on arrival. These were ok , not very strong and a bit expensive for what they were.
We ate in Les Trois Saveurs rather than the Moroccan restaurant. The tables were set around the pool . Lovely romantic lighting, but do take a torch for the menu. The food was excellent, my husband was particularly impressed by his beef fillet with truffle ravioli. The starter of grilled aubergine and pata negra ham was gorgeous too and I enjoyed the tender lamb chops with delicate spicing.
My husband had flambeed crepes and I had the carmelised pineapple.
In general , we thought the food was good enough to rival anything we have had in trendy London restaurants and also good value.
Our bill for Mai Tais, a half bottle of red wine, water and food came to about 1200dh .
This is not a place to go to for a cheap meal but is excellent for a gold star holiday experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Staged for tourists !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

If you want a genuine morrocan athmosphere, don't choose this restaurant. This is staged for tourists. What a shame!
They will attempt to get you to start with a drink in the bar, before seating you at the table. The food isn't worth the high prices they charge and we weren't full after eating. Very small plates. We had to pay 1500:- dirams for an evening there and it was 2 times as much compared to all other places we visited.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bit touristy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a truly beautiful riad with very pleasant and helpful staff. However the restaurant is a bit commercial and the food good but not special. We were also given different menus in the bar before dining which was confusing, particularly as it is candlelit in the restaurant so difficult to read.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varkala, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This place has a balcony that overlooks the main square, it has nice food and sells alcohol. it can get very crowded

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant of La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.