We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5 24 38 70 10
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 548 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, International, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
Varkala, India
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This place has a balcony that overlooks the main square, it has nice food and sells alcohol. it can get very crowded

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    185
    67
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Typical Moroccan Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Brilliant restaurant, would definately go back. Had a few drinks in the sumptuous bar first, staff friendly and welcoming. Opted for moroccan set menu for dinner. Salads of roasted peppers, lentils, aubergine, onions etc to start, followed by tagines of chicken, lamb, beef and berber couscous plus desserts. You are served LOTS of food so maybe not a good choice if you're not a 'foodie', but my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this authentic delight

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Matig”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

In the bar i got the smallest margarita ever. After my complaint i got a little more in the glass. Expensive dinner 750m dirham, very formal. Waiters didnt say anything. I appreciate it for example when a waiter explains, when you have a morocan salad or the lebebane mezzes, what you are eating. The fun of a morocan salad is that you get 10 little plates with little things to taste. Here you get only 5 little pots with the same structure of a tapenade in 5 different flavours, but without any explanation. You better go to dar mohar or fouquet. dar mohar is still the best morocan restaurant and fouquet the best french, for food, ambience and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our riad owners recommended we ate here, and I'm so glad we did. The setting is beautiful, and the food is delicious. We both had tagines, one lamb and one chicken, and they were so flavorsome. We also had a drink in the bar before being taking to the restaurant; it is a lovely bar and it is well worth stretching out the evening by having a drink there first. A real gem and not overly expensive - we paid about £25 each.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

beautiful setting, excellent service and amazing traditional food. A gem for our last evening in Marrakech.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant of La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;