We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Matig” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 4030, Morocco
+212 5243-87010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 699 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Moroccan, International, Mediterranean, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Matig”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

In the bar i got the smallest margarita ever. After my complaint i got a little more in the glass. Expensive dinner 750m dirham, very formal. Waiters didnt say anything. I appreciate it for example when a waiter explains, when you have a morocan salad or the lebebane mezzes, what you are eating. The fun of a morocan salad is that you get 10 little plates with little things to taste. Here you get only 5 little pots with the same structure of a tapenade in 5 different flavours, but without any explanation. You better go to dar mohar or fouquet. dar mohar is still the best morocan restaurant and fouquet the best french, for food, ambience and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
london
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our riad owners recommended we ate here, and I'm so glad we did. The setting is beautiful, and the food is delicious. We both had tagines, one lamb and one chicken, and they were so flavorsome. We also had a drink in the bar before being taking to the restaurant; it is a lovely bar and it is well worth stretching out the evening by having a drink there first. A real gem and not overly expensive - we paid about £25 each.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stevesharpe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

beautiful setting, excellent service and amazing traditional food. A gem for our last evening in Marrakech.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank VacaJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The restaurant was recommended by Riad Kniza on our 3 day stay in Marrakech. The food was rich and tasty, I had the beef steak with rigatoni and mushroom sauce and my friend had the pea curry soup with vegetable parcels. The wine was lovely and the service was great. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Although we did not stay in this lovely Riad (we were staying nearby), we did eat here on 2 nights, once in each restaurant, and both meals were fantastic.
The whole atmosphere of the place was peaceful and calm, after the hustle and bustle of the Medina outside, with pre-dinner drinks in the Piano bar and the beautiful, tranquil restaurants.
I personally preferred the meal I had in the poolside restaurant, but both were delicious and the service was wonderful.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place and would love to stay here too if we ever visit Marrakech again (which hopefully we will!)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SHELLYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing