We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Matig” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 4030, Morocco
+212 5243-87010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 588 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, International, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Matig”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

In the bar i got the smallest margarita ever. After my complaint i got a little more in the glass. Expensive dinner 750m dirham, very formal. Waiters didnt say anything. I appreciate it for example when a waiter explains, when you have a morocan salad or the lebebane mezzes, what you are eating. The fun of a morocan salad is that you get 10 little plates with little things to taste. Here you get only 5 little pots with the same structure of a tapenade in 5 different flavours, but without any explanation. You better go to dar mohar or fouquet. dar mohar is still the best morocan restaurant and fouquet the best french, for food, ambience and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    619
    287
    89
    37
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our riad owners recommended we ate here, and I'm so glad we did. The setting is beautiful, and the food is delicious. We both had tagines, one lamb and one chicken, and they were so flavorsome. We also had a drink in the bar before being taking to the restaurant; it is a lovely bar and it is well worth stretching out the evening by having a drink there first. A real gem and not overly expensive - we paid about £25 each.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

beautiful setting, excellent service and amazing traditional food. A gem for our last evening in Marrakech.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The restaurant was recommended by Riad Kniza on our 3 day stay in Marrakech. The food was rich and tasty, I had the beef steak with rigatoni and mushroom sauce and my friend had the pea curry soup with vegetable parcels. The wine was lovely and the service was great. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Although we did not stay in this lovely Riad (we were staying nearby), we did eat here on 2 nights, once in each restaurant, and both meals were fantastic.
The whole atmosphere of the place was peaceful and calm, after the hustle and bustle of the Medina outside, with pre-dinner drinks in the Piano bar and the beautiful, tranquil restaurants.
I personally preferred the meal I had in the poolside restaurant, but both were delicious and the service was wonderful.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place and would love to stay here too if we ever visit Marrakech again (which hopefully we will!)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant of La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.