We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting menu!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5 24 38 70 10
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 529 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, International, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great tasting menu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was definitely the best food we had in out 10 days in Morocco. We ordered the tasting menu, and got to try a huge array of moroccan appetizers, vegetable salads, tagines and desserts, and all the food was really interesting and really delicious. The place is beautiful and the wine was also great. It made for a very special evening!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    354
    177
    62
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful place but disapponting food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We visted this place after reading the reviews. It was a beautiful hotel with amazing ambience. Though it was one of the most expensive restraunts that we visited in the Marrakech, the food was a big disappointment for the price that we paid. We are vegetarians and there was hardly anything vegeterian in the menu and the tagine that was being served was also pretty average.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We ate at La Maison Arabe on our first night in Marrakech having seen the reviews and it being close to our hotel.

We had a drink first at the jazz bar which was very relaxed and very friendly.

The meal itself was very good. One of the best we had in Marrakech. We had the tasting menu and all I would say is take an appetite with you! Each course was very good, although we were stuffed by the time we got to the mains. The chicken tagine was slightly dry but I think you get that anywhere.

Service tailed off slightly towards the end of our meal when the restaurant was at its fullest but not too noticably.

Price was reasonable at 500 Dhs per head. You'll find an awful lot of cheaper places in the city but it depends what you want for ambience etc.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great bar, lovely food, fantastic entertainment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stumbled on this place by accident and because the staff were so friendly and helpful we booked dinner for the following evening. The following day we got caught up doing something else and so had to move the booking back a couple of hours which was no trouble at all. On arrival the staff took our shopping bags and put them behind the counter for us and we were taken through to the bar for a drink before dinner. It was very relaxed and the manager came to say hello while we sat and listened to the piano player who asked for requests and had us singing along at one point!

The setting was gorgeous and we went for the taster menu which wasn't cheap but was delicious. We felt guilty for leaving half of it! During dinner there were musicians playing traditional instruments and singing and the atmosphere was relaxed yet perfect in every way. We genuinely felt that it was worth the money which is a good feeling!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“live a dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

absolutely beautiful settings. The food was good but probably expected a bit more for a heafty 200-250 dhs per dish.
The service was impeccable

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant of La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.