We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 4030, Morocco
+212 5243-87010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 589 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, International, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
Arlington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Good food, excellent service & a beautiful atmosphere. You walk through an ornately carved door, to a moorish style room. Their is a Mooracan muscian playing an old Morrocan instrument. Delighful.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    268
    87
    35
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great evening out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended by our hotel and ate here on the 15th Feb.
We were a family of 4, with two teenage boys. We chose the Morrocan restaurant and were really pleased. We arrived early so had drinks downstairs in the Jazz bar - great atmosphere if a little pricey. For dinner we had 4 different starters 3 different main courses, and 2 deserts. Every meal was excellent, as was the service and the ambience. We took a little tour to see the hotel afterwards and we may go back to try the International restaurant too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley on Thames
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had a light lunch here one day, in the dining area next to the pool, and dinner another day in the Morroccan dining room. Both meals were excellent. The service was superb. Expensive, but not outrageously so. The Jazz bar also highly recommended

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londre
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere by the pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We ate dinner here after drinks in their jazz bar which is a little gem on its own with a great barman and singer pianist.

On the way down the stairs to the restaurant the fret work lamps were better than any in the medina shops.

The food we had was European though it serves Moroccan as well, was competent without being outstanding. The solo guitarist with his mournful and melodic tunes provided for a lovely evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Romantic fine dining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We enjoyed our poolside atmosphere.We tasted tajin,couscous,lamb meat and pastilla.The food was tasty .Waiters were efficient and polite.The musicians were playing guitar with romantic arabic melodies.The price is about 50-80euro for two.Of course it is more for Morroco,but the quality standards are really high.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant of La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.