We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish Morroccan restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5 24 38 70 10
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #33 of 507 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, International, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Stylish Morroccan restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We ate here twice during our stay at La Maison Arabe. The first time I made a bad choice of main course (it was a little heavy for me) but the second time I chose the lamb tagine of the season which was delicious. You have to try the house speciality dessert of file pastry with ice cream and walnuts - I had it both times! Excellent live music and very attentive staff.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    301
    152
    57
    28
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a really good starter with a delicious variety of salad/vegetables served in small tagine pots - just the kind of rustic flavoursome food we were hoping for. We made the mistake of ordering two sweet tagine dishes...the beef and orange and the Royale...lamb and apricot. One of those balanced with something more savoury would have been a much better choice. The food is great to share. The tagines were good but I would have enjoyed a more savoury balance to the fruit which was so intensely sweet. The dining room is really beautiful and the live music and roaring fire were welcomed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner at Maison Arabe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Beautiful dining room, very nice meal, reasonable prices. I had the lamb chops and my wife had a veal tagia which was excellent.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
2 reviews
“Don't miss out on Couscous and Tajene dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Fantastic sampling of traditional Moroccan food. Pleasant live music at 8 - 2 guitarists. Eat very little during the day, portions are delicious and generous.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“The service is fantastic, the food is delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This restaurant is located inside the hotel and its simply amazing. We had an aperitif before our meal and the bartender was exceptional, very friendly, very knowledgeable just as a bar tender should be. He remembered our first names, he kept on doing non alcoholic juices and offering to prepare those with any choice of alcohol that we wanted, this is a great subtle upsell that was very welcoming. The restaurant is located inside the Medina at the end of an alley, it has tables around the pool at the inner courtyard, like many other tourist restaurants in the area. The F&B manager came to introduce himself which was very nice and he went to say goodbye to everyone who was dining at their departure. The service overall in fantastic. I had the chicken tangine and it was OK, but the fish dish that my friend asked for was delicious!! Expect to spend around 500 dirham for a 2 course meal.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant of La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.