We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magic meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 4030, Morocco
+212 5243-87010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 700 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Moroccan, International, Mediterranean, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
watford
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“magic meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great cocktail bar with live pianist and restaurant they gave us all a cocktail when I stunned them with some magic ala David Blaine! they also produced a birthday cake, sang happy birthday all totally unplanned. all my friends and wife enjoyed the evening.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magicnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent food and ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The food is excellent in both the La Maison Arabe restaurants. The setting of the Morrocan is interesting and traditional while the pool side place, with Moroccan and French cuisine, is candlelight and very romantic overlooking a courtyard and pool. Discrete live music in both.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hdias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleroi, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our evening there - there was live music (without being overwhelming) and excellent food. The setting (in the Moroccan restaurant) was really beautiful.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank worldexplorer2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Romantic and exotic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This poolside restaurant is easily the most beautiful restaurant we have ever dined at. candelight and pottery lined pool in a courtyard with fine french and morrocan dining. We had an excellent meal here. Highly recommend it for dinner.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tnieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at Riad Kniza, and their dinner was excellent, but we wanted to try other Moroccan restaurant, too. So we asked a receptionist at Riad Kniza, and La Maison Arabe was her first recommendation. She booked it for us and we were glad she did!

Both Riads serve great Moroccan food, but they are different. Therefore, we never got bored with Moroccan food. My husband and I both ordered tasting menu and we were glad we did. Each course was a surprise and that was fun.

La Maison Arabe is more pricey, but it's worth eating there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YWScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing