We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and ambience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 4030, Morocco
+212 5243-87010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 586 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, International, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food and ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The food is excellent in both the La Maison Arabe restaurants. The setting of the Morrocan is interesting and traditional while the pool side place, with Moroccan and French cuisine, is candlelight and very romantic overlooking a courtyard and pool. Discrete live music in both.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    582
    276
    87
    35
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleroi, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Best atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our evening there - there was live music (without being overwhelming) and excellent food. The setting (in the Moroccan restaurant) was really beautiful.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Romantic and exotic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This poolside restaurant is easily the most beautiful restaurant we have ever dined at. candelight and pottery lined pool in a courtyard with fine french and morrocan dining. We had an excellent meal here. Highly recommend it for dinner.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at Riad Kniza, and their dinner was excellent, but we wanted to try other Moroccan restaurant, too. So we asked a receptionist at Riad Kniza, and La Maison Arabe was her first recommendation. She booked it for us and we were glad she did!

Both Riads serve great Moroccan food, but they are different. Therefore, we never got bored with Moroccan food. My husband and I both ordered tasting menu and we were glad we did. Each course was a surprise and that was fun.

La Maison Arabe is more pricey, but it's worth eating there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing- Do Not Miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our hotel recommended, and I was so glad they did. From beginning to end this was an amazing experience. Not only our best dining experience in Marrakech; but easily one of the best meals I have had in my life. Service was spot on, the food amazing, and the ambiance was pure perfection.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant of La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.