We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and friendly environment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 4030, Morocco
+212 5243-87010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 588 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, International, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful and friendly environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were just at the bar and had some drinks and snacks. Exotic surrounding with friendly staff who treated us to a delicious chocolate mousse cake when they found out we were on our honeymoon!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    619
    287
    89
    37
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Maison Arabe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very nice restaurant, traditional Moroccan food in a good atmosphere. Beaten by the size of my shoulder of lamb. Also the musicians played a nice blend of Spanish/Moroccan music

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stumbled upon this place and stayed for lunch in the courtyard garden. The setting/decor is beautiful. Very high standard of service/food/drink (reflected in the prices but worth it), delicious food and wine sitting outside beside the swimming pool. Would highly recommend

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice dinner in a nice Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

La Maison Arabe is told to be the oldest Marrakech Riads. The restaurant inside is very stylish and food is exclusively nice. We had Lebanese appetisers and lamb cooked with pears, dried fruits and sweet tomato confit and found it very, very nice...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

we enjoyed our poolside atmosphere and found our waiter efficient and obliging. It was appropriate for older children.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant of La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.