We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5 24 38 70 10
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 577 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, International, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Beutiful restaurant, excellent food and service. We were a group of four and decided to choose all local food and share it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    207
    71
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“A lovely place to celebrate a special occasion.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We celebrated my partners 50th with an evening meal here during our stay in Marrakech. We booked the meal during the day after being shown around by a member of staff. It is so far removed from the streets, and hidden away down a small alleyway where you would not think it could be.
The piano bar was a great place to start our evening and my partener had a cocktail, something she rarely does, but it was so lovely she enjoyed every drop.
We were then shown to our table by the pool, where each table had its own heater. The meal was fantastic, my partener had lamb and i had the steak.
All in all a fantastic evening and the staff were great and could not do enough.
Thank you all for our evening spent in a fantastic setting g for a special meal.
Andrea and Steve

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Loved everything, impeccable service,gorgeous food in a beautiful setting. Daisy such a fabulous and kind hostess.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york city
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best moroccan meal we had ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

For my husband's birthday ,we decide to go to this place and try their Moroccan restaurant :
Vegetables Pastilla
Lamb orange tagine
Chocolate Pastilla
That was Yami
The ambiance is divine and the musician are very good
Highly recommended

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything was delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Best meal we had in Marakech, hands down! We recommend the tasting menu to get a variety of several traditional Morroccan dishes. The tagines and salads were excellent.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant of La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.