We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So fresh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jnane Tamsna

Jnane Tamsna
Douar Abiad, Marrakech, Morocco
(024) 329 423.
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 590 Restaurants in Marrakech
Restaurant details
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“So fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The best break from restaurants.. A set menu with the vegetables of the day in the garden, excellent chicken, lamb, fish grilled, roasted with fresh herbs or cooked the Moroccan way.. Always good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    2
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“best fresh and flavored food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I loved that there is no choice a la carte and that they bring you diverse and delicious food cooked just then. I love the fact that you can alsonask for something special and they will do it too

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf
2 reviews
“Fresh and organic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

At breakfast we could see the gardeners picking up herbs and vegetables which were going to be cooked for lunch

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Why go out ?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We did not go out for meals, after a disappointing experience. Jnane Tamsna had the best setting, for both dinners and lunches. We loved the refined home food it offered

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Moroccan food in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great food, simply prepared in a comfortable dining room and gorgeous setting. Go early for cocktails in the library or by the pool.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jnane Tamsna also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Jnane Tamsna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jnane Tamsna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.