We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Organic Fruit & Vegetables” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jnane Tamsna

Jnane Tamsna
Douar Abiad, Marrakech, Morocco
(024) 329 423.
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 594 Restaurants in Marrakech
Restaurant details
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Organic Fruit & Vegetables”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Lovely organic fruit and vegetables grown in the extensive and wonderfully tended gardens. Breakfast was very nice and you can have your eggs any way you like! The fresh orange juice is possibly the best I have ever had.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    3
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A TRUE OASIS IN MOROCCO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Having met the owner in London we promised to visit Jnane Tamsna for lunch as we already had bookings in the Medina. From the frenetic pace of the Medina we stepped into an oasis of sensational plantings of magnolia,bouganvillea and palms leading the eye through architectural keyhole archways in wonderful earthy colours into courtyards and mysterious doorways.We were welcomed like royalty and following a delicious healthy meal beside one of the pools Meryanne gave us a wonderful tour of the hotel,pointing out the many options for exotic accommodation with her interior design expertise reflected in the settings. A truly exquisite setting she and her husband have personally nurtured within the Palmerie.Not only would we recommend to any friends to go and stay there but hope we can return to celebrate a special occasion with all our family and friends. It is now on my wishlist for my 60th! Pia Francesca Ruggeri

Room Tip: Either go to website which is very comprehensive or email with your needs or requests.
See more room tips
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Left the Murano to check into the Jnane Tamsna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Excellent in every way. So so friendly and helpful. Loved it.
Beautiful gardens and delicious food. Camels were brought to
the hotel for us to ride which was a fabulous treat for the children
and we enjoyed playing table tennis and tennis. It felt more like
staying in a private home than a hotel. Would certainly go back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“We never ate out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

There is a different set menu for each meal and either you go for the surprise which is always good and you speak to the chef and tell her, I would love to eat this... and she does it if ingredients available and it tastes yummy

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Loved it all
Location divine, food exquisite, style and design very chic and simple at the same time.. totally timeless elegance every where. From the staff who seems to have been there for ever to the paintings and antiques.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jnane Tamsna also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Jnane Tamsna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jnane Tamsna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.